Dr. Alampur Kumari MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of hers for over 25 years. She has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2014
Never going back
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Very reluctant ......spent several years and money out of pocket for infertility. Gets annoyed if any questions asked. Changed the dr. for second opinion, learnt so many things which were being done. Now I am pregnant under new docs treatment. Not to mention makes u wait for several hrs and hardly spends 5 mins. Never going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing Dr. Kumari for a few years, for fibroids and routine visits. My fibroid had gotten bigger and pressing on my uterus. On my last visit she was more interested in trying to get me to buy and sale Amway products, my fibroid issue was dismissed by her saying "it's shrinking". I still feel the pressing and it's still uncomfortable. Needless to say after all these years I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Good doctor with lot of wait time
Dr. Kumari has very good experience and takes the decisions promptly. If you choose kumari then be prepared to wait for an hour at lest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumari was always on target with her diagnosis and treatment plan. I have been a patient with her for over 25 years that included two successful pregnancies and a hysterectomy. She takes her time explaining your options and tends to error on the safe side especially when I was pregnant. Wait at the office is to be expected since she is an OB physician who often will start her day behind schedule because she has been attending to a delivery early morning. I also appreciate the time she gives -never rushed when you meet with her. It is worth the wait knowing she will focus on you and the presenting issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is good. But her punctuality is very bad. You have to spend half a day in the clinic and that's not good for an average working class american who gets paid in hourly basis. For us, time is money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Dr. Kumari is wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kumari is the nicest physician I've ever had. I've been seeing her for over 10 years, now. She is extemely skilled and very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Made a difference in my life.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from a condition that Dr. Kumari has helped me through to achieve pregnancy. After my surgery, her nurses called me twice a day to check on me! Her wait time can get lengthy sometimes but I still rated her as excellent, because I know that Dr. Kumari does not rush any patient. She takes her time to find and care for the problem and always takes the time to discuss things in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr.kumari-whether i have a baby or not,i know she did everything she could!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are greatful to her, she was God sent to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Long time patient. Now on medicaid due to job loss. Dr Kumari is listed as accepting medicaid, but in reality she won't accept appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alampur Kumari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Amy Ruggeri

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Corey Wagner

8 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christoper Ahlering

32 years experience

4.1 of 5