The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alampur Kumari Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alampur Kumari?


31 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

I've been a patient of hers for over 25 years. She has a great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

Never going back

Very reluctant ......spent several years and money out of pocket for infertility. Gets annoyed if any questions asked. Changed the dr. for second opinion, learnt so many things which were being done. Now I am pregnant under new docs treatment. Not to mention makes u wait for several hrs and hardly spends 5 mins. Never going back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

Long time patient

I had been seeing Dr. Kumari for a few years, for fibroids and routine visits. My fibroid had gotten bigger and pressing on my uterus. On my last visit she was more interested in trying to get me to buy and sale Amway products, my fibroid issue was dismissed by her saying "it's shrinking". I still feel the pressing and it's still uncomfortable. Needless to say after all these years I will not go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Good doctor with lot of wait time

Dr. Kumari has very good experience and takes the decisions promptly. If you choose kumari then be prepared to wait for an hour at lest.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Dr. Kumari was always on target with her diagnosis and treatment plan. I have been a patient with her for over 25 years that included two successful pregnancies and a hysterectomy. She takes her time explaining your options and tends to error on the safe side especially when I was pregnant. Wait at the office is to be expected since she is an OB physician who often will start her day behind schedule because she has been attending to a delivery early morning. I also appreciate the time she gives -never rushed when you meet with her. It is worth the wait knowing she will focus on you and the presenting issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2012

She is good. But her punctuality is very bad. You have to spend half a day in the clinic and that's not good for an average working class american who gets paid in hourly basis. For us, time is money!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Dr. Kumari is wonderful

Dr. Kumari is the nicest physician I've ever had. I've been seeing her for over 10 years, now. She is extemely skilled and very kind.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Made a difference in my life.

I suffer from a condition that Dr. Kumari has helped me through to achieve pregnancy. After my surgery, her nurses called me twice a day to check on me! Her wait time can get lengthy sometimes but I still rated her as excellent, because I know that Dr. Kumari does not rush any patient. She takes her time to find and care for the problem and always takes the time to discuss things in detail.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

i love dr.kumari-whether i have a baby or not,i know she did everything she could!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2011

We are greatful to her, she was God sent to us.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Long time patient. Now on medicaid due to job loss. Dr Kumari is listed as accepting medicaid, but in reality she won't accept appointments.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

EXCELLENT

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alampur Kumari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Corey Wagner

    Dr. Corey Wagner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Carolyn Martin

    Dr. Carolyn Martin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Laura Pignotti

    Dr. Laura Pignotti

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    8