Overall Review

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Finally !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally ! ...... now I have a doctor who I like very much and the staff has been equally helpful too. They have been very busy on some days but have always come through for me. Dr. Nama is very knowledgeable and listens very attentively before diagnosing ... always explains and answers my questions. I am much healthier now than I was on my first visit, over a year ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
My Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Nama she is an excellent doctor. Her staff is very disorganize, I don't get call backs, referral for scans or X-rays. They don't answer the phone!!! Very stressful to try to get an appointment or get in touch with the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Medical Staff was slow about calling my RX and for a moment there was some miscommunication between the Pharmacy and clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Patient / Primary Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes Excellent Care Of Me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to DR,Nama for almost a year and a half,still have the same problems i had to start with.keeps giving me stains drugs for cholestrol,iv'e told her from the start i can not take satins.,iv'e ask to have things on my blood work ck out ,still not done,I've called her office several time to get meds.refilled have to call two are thee times to get.the office help is not very good!!!! just saying this is my thought for them,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Never got a test set up for mri for my son
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was seen at childrens and was advised Dr. Nama needed to send a referal for my son to recieve an MRI , never recieved a follow up from her staff, and when I call was always placed on hold for a long wait, very unprofessional / unorganized staff...this test was really needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thanks for all ur help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently began using Dr. Nama as my physician. She is very attentive and seems very knowledgeable. I was impressed enough with her that I moved my daughter's care to her. However, he office staff seems very disorganized allowing things to slip through the cracks. My first visit, I sat in the waiting room after my appointment waiting to check out, while she was showing someone pictures of cakes on Facebook. Following our second visit, I was unable to get any follow up relating to prescription information and a test that was ordered for my daughter, (that Dr. Nama stated her staff would get set up during that week). I called 3 times over a period of 2 weeks and was still unable to get the information I needed. In addition, you are not able to receive a reciept for services that can be turned in to a FSA for reembursement. All you are presented with is a credit card receipt at the time of your visit. You have to wait for a period of up to 3 weeks to receive one by mail. If you are looking for a wonderful doctor, she fits the bill. However, dealing with the unorganized office staff can be very trying and almost enough to make you go else where.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her office is always full and the staff is willing to work people in but this backs up her schedule. She spends about 15 minutes with her patients, which is a lot for most doctors. She remembers her patients and is extremely caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vijaya Nama, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Yen

29 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shannon Payseur

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. R Cynar

18 years experience

4.2 of 5