The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijayabhanu Mahadevan Is this you?
  • 40
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijayabhanu Mahadevan?


53 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

CEO / Ms.

EXCEPTIONAL MEDICAL SPECIALIST... EXTRAORDINARILY FINE... EXCELLENT...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Disappointed

I have been seeing her for over a year, saw her for a med change few months back then I call due to issue with new med and they tell me she up and left Valley Arthritis with no forwarding practice? Then I find her new practice and I am told they no longer except Access patients? So I call back and ask for a courtesy call with the type ins they do take or even I would pay out of pocket for one visit and I am being ignored. I think she is a wonderful doctor but treating me this way is unethical and just wrong!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Both my husband and I go to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Psoriatic Arthritis

Quick to diagnose a miserable ailment. Quick on treatment plan. Can't say enough about her! Doesn't waste time. Love it. I hope she continues to take my insurance in her new practice! ❤️❤️

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

I have really enjoyed having her as one of my doctor's for the last several years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Excellence

Dr. Mahadevan is a gem. My daughter and I have been seeing her for years and are both very pleased. We have had some horrible rheumatologists in the past, from the passive and worthless to the hateful and harmful. Dr. Mahadevan is at the top of her field. She doesn't spend a lot of time with you, but she knows her stuff, diagnosis accurately, and treats effectively and aggressively. After going through about 6 rheumatologists between the two of us, we realize what a rarity these qualities are. We drive about 30 miles to see her and deem it well worth it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Really nice doctor who always diagnosed things correctly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Below average to help patient. Lazy.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Felt pushed a side as a patient without insurance. There was never a treatment plan that worked with my concerns or had my questions addressed about my. When asking about alternative treatments I was always told to just increase pain medication instead of trying to treat the actual problem itself. Really wish there would have been a little more compassion from the doctor and a little more understanding when it came to my concerns in regards to my insurance dilemma.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Finally a doctor who knows how to treat Fibromyalgia!

Knowledgeable, professional, understanding, personable...Dr Mahadevan is all these things. I have been her patient for 5plus years, and I am finally getting treatment from a doctor who Knows and understands Fibromyalgia, which I have had for 10 years or more.I have sent people to her and they all thank me !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Excellent RA Physician

I am so happy to have this doctor as my R.A. physician. She is very compassionate, great listening skills, and extremely knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

accurate caring doc

always listens, precribes needed meds for relief, understanding, and caucious using x rays and electronics to locate problem source. i have used her abilities for over 2 yrs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijayabhanu Mahadevan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.

  • Dr. Rajbir Gulati

    Dr. Rajbir Gulati

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Linh Nguyen

    Dr. Linh Nguyen

    Adult Care, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0.34 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Raghav Mohindra

    Dr. Raghav Mohindra

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Surprise, AZ 0.42 mi

    4.1
    (57)
    18