Dr. Vijayabhanu Mahadevan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
CEO / Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCEPTIONAL MEDICAL SPECIALIST... EXTRAORDINARILY FINE... EXCELLENT...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing her for over a year, saw her for a med change few months back then I call due to issue with new med and they tell me she up and left Valley Arthritis with no forwarding practice? Then I find her new practice and I am told they no longer except Access patients? So I call back and ask for a courtesy call with the type ins they do take or even I would pay out of pocket for one visit and I am being ignored. I think she is a wonderful doctor but treating me this way is unethical and just wrong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband and I go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Psoriatic Arthritis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick to diagnose a miserable ailment. Quick on treatment plan. Can't say enough about her! Doesn't waste time. Love it. I hope she continues to take my insurance in her new practice! ❤️❤️
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have really enjoyed having her as one of my doctor's for the last several years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Excellence
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mahadevan is a gem. My daughter and I have been seeing her for years and are both very pleased. We have had some horrible rheumatologists in the past, from the passive and worthless to the hateful and harmful. Dr. Mahadevan is at the top of her field. She doesn't spend a lot of time with you, but she knows her stuff, diagnosis accurately, and treats effectively and aggressively. After going through about 6 rheumatologists between the two of us, we realize what a rarity these qualities are. We drive about 30 miles to see her and deem it well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really nice doctor who always diagnosed things correctly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Below average to help patient. Lazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt pushed a side as a patient without insurance. There was never a treatment plan that worked with my concerns or had my questions addressed about my. When asking about alternative treatments I was always told to just increase pain medication instead of trying to treat the actual problem itself. Really wish there would have been a little more compassion from the doctor and a little more understanding when it came to my concerns in regards to my insurance dilemma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Finally a doctor who knows how to treat Fibromyalgia!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, professional, understanding, personable...Dr Mahadevan is all these things. I have been her patient for 5plus years, and I am finally getting treatment from a doctor who Knows and understands Fibromyalgia, which I have had for 10 years or more.I have sent people to her and they all thank me !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Excellent RA Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy to have this doctor as my R.A. physician. She is very compassionate, great listening skills, and extremely knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
accurate caring doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always listens, precribes needed meds for relief, understanding, and caucious using x rays and electronics to locate problem source. i have used her abilities for over 2 yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vijayabhanu Mahadevan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Rajbir Gulati

8 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jean Robey

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martine Le Bourhis-Hannallah

28 years experience

4.7 of 5