ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vijayalakshmi Kumar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.1
  • 25
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vijayalakshmi Kumar?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Best Rheum

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

I am very happy with her services. She was very kind and excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on April 10th, 2017

I love Doctor Kumar she is wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

It took a couple months to get an appointment with Dr Kumar, but after the visit I was very grateful that I had made this appointment with her. Thank you to Dr Kumar for taking time to thoroughly review my medical records and investigate my particular condition. She seemed very knowledgeable on my dermatological skin condition, made recommendations, explained details of all the recommendations, and answered my questions. She put me on the mildest medication for my condition as we investigate through blood work if the condition might be more extensive. Dr Kumar clearly was experienced in this condition and I was reassured that I had a knowledgeable medical person to advised me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic rheumatologist

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Dr Kumar is the most knowledgeable and caring of physicians in her field. After years of suffering, she was able to properly diagnose my arthritis and direct a care plan that has greatly improved my pain. I cannot thank her enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

It took some time to diagnose my issues, yet Dr Kumar explained to me early on that it would take some time to narrow it down. She has been extremely professional, and instrumental to my quality of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't listen

Posted on March 24th, 2015

I was very hopeful that she could figure out what was wrong with me. She ran a lot if tests, which I thought "good!". She said everything was negative for RA, and I asked had she tested for Lupus. She stayed she didn't, but would run another test. I Guess it was negative as I never heard back from her. She did refer me to a hematologyist because of how my platelets were. The hemo Dr. included an ANA test with the others she ran. It's was a high positive for Lupus. My primary emailed Dr. Kumar who feels that it is "non-significant". She however was supposed to call me and run a few more tests. That has been two months ago and still have never heard anything. Needless to say I asked for a referral to someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2014

She is very detailed, explains things clearly, knows what she is doing, I feel very confident in her treatment of my condition.

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2014

Dr. Kumar is very capable. She is extremely thourough. She listens and offers helpful answers. Dxd over 35 yrs with RA, she is the BEST RA dr. I ever had.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient over 5 yrs

Posted on February 14th, 2014

Dr. K was exceptional ! I have been a patient for years and have never been treated with such kindness and respect. Not only does she explain her treatment she follows up to make sure I was doing ok. Highly recommend this clinician. She knows her specialty very well. Office staff was super

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Slow to respond to prescription refill requests.

Posted on February 10th, 2014

Been with Dr. Kumar for almost 4 years. Is slow to respond to pharmacy and refill inquires. Does not time refill requests and has left with out medications for periods of time. Primary nurse tends to make decisions without consulting doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Dr Kumar is caring, trustworthy and thorough. I feel totally confident in her care. I could not be more satisified.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on May 30th, 2012

This dr. is rude and only wants to hear herself talk. She is arrogant and is all about bragging about what board she's on. 9 out of the ten times i have seen her, she walks in asks how i feel, then ignores my answer and my visit is over. I do not recommend this dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vijayalakshmi Kumar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.