ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vikas Aurora Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vikas Aurora?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Fantastic!

Dr. Aurora is not only one of the most knowledgeable doctors who have worked with me, but one of the kindest and most empathetic, as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

DrAurora was personable, professional and I felt relaxed with him. I especially like that he washed his hands prior to examining me, an important procedure many doctors seem to have eliminated from their routine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Great doctor and caring staff. have been a patient for 5 years. Can recommend them without reservation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 10th, 2013

unnecessary CT/PET

I like Dr Aurora, he sends like a pretty good guy. After about four or five visits with him, he has a decent bedside manner and explains himself well. New to the area, I came in for an exam after long term remission. He talked me into getting a baseline CT, since it had been 9 years since my last.long story short, he saw something that concerned hi and wanted to do a PET. I then underwent surgery follow up CT. Ask negative and turns out that his office has an old CT for baseline that allowed his concern already was there 9 year prior. He ordered an unnecessary PET and CT, existing me to that much more radiation. This is a careless, negligent oversight and was enough to make me lose trust in him and his office staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vikas Aurora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.

  • Dr. Randall Davis

    Dr. Randall Davis

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    34
  • Dr. Alok Kushwaha

    Internal Medicine

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    21
  • Dr. Heidi Jordan

    Dr. Heidi Jordan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Grapevine, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (19)
    21