The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vikas Gupta Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vikas Gupta?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Dr Gupta

Dr Gupta is very easy to talk to and very informed about sleep matters. Staff is wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Mr.

Great doctor, takes plenty of time with each patience, including me. In the past couple of years the government has pushed him and other doctors to be more about entering information in computers than hands on patient information but Dr. Gupta has tried to make sure he takes care of both. Fantastic Staff members, always helpful, they go out of their way to assist!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

VERY GOOD DOCTOR

I WOULD LET HIM TAKE CARE OF ME AND ANYONE I NO.VERY SMART AND CARING DOCTOR.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Missed a significant tumor in my thigh. Was huge sarcoma. Now have Stage 3 cancer....total Idiot...would not take my dog to this man.....pending litigation! Told me it was all in my head!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

He's concerned about his patient not the how many

I have been cared for by dr v. guptafor about 5 year he take time with you, he doesnt rush you in out, he even follow up with his staff you about appt and your blood work if there a problem, the schedule appt that accomadate your schedule. dr gupta is easy to talk too.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Dr Gupto has a tendency to refer you to specialists and invasave tests to complete diagnosis too soon. I hate to complain to him because I know he is going to want invasive tests first. Other wise, I like Dr Gupto because he is friendly and does not push you out of his office too soon. I think he really cares about his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vikas Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Robert Strange

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    56
  • Dr. Robert Niccolini

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.31 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Brooke Rossheim

    Preventive Medicine, General Practice, Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.31 mi

    21