Dr. Vikas Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 23.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find him oustanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Medical Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and professional, put my son at ease about his diagnosis and provided lots of education.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt rushed. I also felt like just another number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Extremely knowledgeable, great staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is an excellent dermatologist and came highly recommended by several friends and neighbors who currently see him. He was extremely knowledgeable about my condition, and he spent significant time to ensure my questions were answered. I haven't had great luck with other dermatology practices in the area, and it was a relief to find NC Derm Associates. The staff is great, and they are accepting new patients unlike many practices in the area. Dr. Patel is extremely knowledgeable and comes from top notch training programs. As someone in the healthcare field who has tried other options in the area, I would highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Lost patient opportunity
Wait time
5 minutes
Wow! After reading these reviews I am definitely not going to this doctor even though the facility is close by and accepts my insurance. I do not want to waste precious time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 1st, 2013
It was okay.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am going to give this another chance in about a month, my experience wasn't terrible just not remarkable. The only thing I really feel strongly enough to write a review about is the lack of time spent. The doctor seemed very rushed even though there was only one other patient in line behind me. He was very quick about it all, checked out what I had asked him to briefly, no more no less. I felt like it could have definitely been more thorough. But again, I will try this location again before I search else where.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Very Good Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading bad reviews about Dr. VIkas I was hesitant to book my appointment. My fiancé had been to him and said he was "ok". He was covered by my insurance and close to home so I decided to try him out. I was very impressed with the service at his office as well as his personal interaction with me. He gave me very detailed explanations of all antibiotics he prescribed as well as spending time to answer my questions, discuss my skill and makeup. I will be returning for my follow up appointment in 3 months. I went in for acne.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Very pleased! I had seen two other dermatologists for the same condition and was pretty much told there was really nothing else to be done. My first visit with Dr.Patel and he gave me two meds to try for the condition and withing 3 weeks I could see results. I would highly recommend. And...he is seeing new patients.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Impressed with this young dermatologist. He knows his stuff. He's quite straight forward, doesn't beat around the bush. His diagnosis as well as his cure couldn't have been more right on. I recommend him highly.

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Such a wasted young doctor!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel, as a young man that he is, is kind of not so much motivated on seeing patients especially walk-ins and emergencies. He seems to be just complacent with seeing patients on return visits, and does not accept new patients anymore. As regards treating patients, e.g., psoriasis, he seems to hesitate to give new effective medications. He is not much of a patient advocate, i didn't feel in him the kind of empathy one would expect from a psoriasis patients like me, who have chronic skin condition. He is like, he wants to get rid of you right away. I can say so, because I am also in the healthcare profession. Such a wasted young man/doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
worst service
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waste of money. The office is always empty. Went for botox. Dr. did not bother to come and check. They just want you to go for follow up.They just want to make fast buck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
worst service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never ever go to him. You will waste your money. Not knowledgeable at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vikas Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.