ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vikas Patel Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 7
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
23.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vikas Patel?


43 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

I find him oustanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Medical Professional

Very thorough and professional, put my son at ease about his diagnosis and provided lots of education.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Felt rushed. I also felt like just another number.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Extremely knowledgeable, great staff

Dr. Patel is an excellent dermatologist and came highly recommended by several friends and neighbors who currently see him. He was extremely knowledgeable about my condition, and he spent significant time to ensure my questions were answered. I haven't had great luck with other dermatology practices in the area, and it was a relief to find NC Derm Associates. The staff is great, and they are accepting new patients unlike many practices in the area. Dr. Patel is extremely knowledgeable and comes from top notch training programs. As someone in the healthcare field who has tried other options in the area, I would highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Lost patient opportunity

Wow! After reading these reviews I am definitely not going to this doctor even though the facility is close by and accepts my insurance. I do not want to waste precious time!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 1st, 2013

It was okay.

I am going to give this another chance in about a month, my experience wasn't terrible just not remarkable. The only thing I really feel strongly enough to write a review about is the lack of time spent. The doctor seemed very rushed even though there was only one other patient in line behind me. He was very quick about it all, checked out what I had asked him to briefly, no more no less. I felt like it could have definitely been more thorough. But again, I will try this location again before I search else where.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Very Good Experience

After reading bad reviews about Dr. VIkas I was hesitant to book my appointment. My fiancé had been to him and said he was "ok". He was covered by my insurance and close to home so I decided to try him out. I was very impressed with the service at his office as well as his personal interaction with me. He gave me very detailed explanations of all antibiotics he prescribed as well as spending time to answer my questions, discuss my skill and makeup. I will be returning for my follow up appointment in 3 months. I went in for acne.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Very pleased! I had seen two other dermatologists for the same condition and was pretty much told there was really nothing else to be done. My first visit with Dr.Patel and he gave me two meds to try for the condition and withing 3 weeks I could see results. I would highly recommend. And...he is seeing new patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Impressed with this young dermatologist. He knows his stuff. He's quite straight forward, doesn't beat around the bush. His diagnosis as well as his cure couldn't have been more right on. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Such a wasted young doctor!

Dr. Patel, as a young man that he is, is kind of not so much motivated on seeing patients especially walk-ins and emergencies. He seems to be just complacent with seeing patients on return visits, and does not accept new patients anymore. As regards treating patients, e.g., psoriasis, he seems to hesitate to give new effective medications. He is not much of a patient advocate, i didn't feel in him the kind of empathy one would expect from a psoriasis patients like me, who have chronic skin condition. He is like, he wants to get rid of you right away. I can say so, because I am also in the healthcare profession. Such a wasted young man/doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

worst service

Waste of money. The office is always empty. Went for botox. Dr. did not bother to come and check. They just want you to go for follow up.They just want to make fast buck.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

worst service

Never ever go to him. You will waste your money. Not knowledgeable at all.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vikas Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Matthew Flynn

    Dr. Matthew Flynn

    Dermatology

    Raleigh, NC 5.77 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Kara Luersen

    Dermatology, Residency

    Raleigh, NC 5.77 mi

    1
  • Dr. Earl Bain III

    Dermatology, Residency

    Raleigh, NC 6.10 mi

    4