Dr. Vikram Dayal MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Ranson, WV

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dayal has been the most empathetic caring docter I have been to. He treats the whole person with respect,realizing we are body,mind and spirit and includes our outer influences stresses that affects health,wellbeing . HE TREATS THE WHOLE PERSON, AND FOR THAT I APPRECIATE ALL HE IS AS A PHYSICIAN AND HOPE HE IS HERE for a long time to continue serving our town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Finest Doctor I have every known!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me start by saying I am a Doctor's Daughter and know what to look for when searching for a Doctor for myself and family. Dr. Dayal has been my Doctor and my childrens since he came to WV. He has always been there for us. He listens to what we have to say, which is a great attribute to have. Because of this he has been able diagnose and treat any problems we have had with professional and knowledgeable ease. He is also a very graciuos and courteous gentleman. I feel very blessed to have Dr. Dayal in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thanks so much for your kind comments;this is how we treat ALL patients who have come to us for medical care for the 23 years this practice has been serving this community and hope to for many years to come !


5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr Dayal, moving here from MD. On my very first visit, he realized I had never had a colon screening & set me up for appt to have a colonscope!! I am glad he did....colonscope showed I had stage I colon cancer. Because of the early findings they removed the diseased area & I did not have to undergo chemotherapy treatments! Anytime I have been sick & needed to see the doctor I have always got a appt. the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had an appointment with Dr. Dayal and his PA Monday. I choose to drive a little further for a doctor's appointment because it's worth the trip! I don't have to worry about accuracy or bad attitudes. I always feel comfortable there. In 2005, I started going to Dr. Dayal's office. I had a serious case of Lyme's disease that went on undiagnosed by several other doctors. Once in Dr. Dayal and Alice Fens's care, my health improved dramatically. I enjoy their sense of humor and positive attitude. I will not change doctors. I trust them. I feel lucky to know them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Great Doctors BUT POOR FRONT STAFF
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE ALICE AND DR. DAYAL, however the front office staff, the nurse whose name starts with a "D" is very nasty and hatful 95% of the time. THe Lady who answers the phone is nasty ab out 75% of the time and these two ladies should not talk about the patients at the office, they should wait until they are not on the clock and the patients can't hear them. I don't have any problems with the student doctors either.

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vikram Dayal, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ranson, WV.