ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vikram Dayal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vikram Dayal?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vikram Dayal?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Dr. Dayal has been the most empathetic caring docter I have been to. He treats the whole person with respect,realizing we are body,mind and spirit and includes our outer influences stresses that affects health,wellbeing . HE TREATS THE WHOLE PERSON, AND FOR THAT I APPRECIATE ALL HE IS AS A PHYSICIAN AND HOPE HE IS HERE for a long time to continue serving our town.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Finest Doctor I have every known!!

Let me start by saying I am a Doctor's Daughter and know what to look for when searching for a Doctor for myself and family. Dr. Dayal has been my Doctor and my childrens since he came to WV. He has always been there for us. He listens to what we have to say, which is a great attribute to have. Because of this he has been able diagnose and treat any problems we have had with professional and knowledgeable ease. He is also a very graciuos and courteous gentleman. I feel very blessed to have Dr. Dayal in my life.

Doctor's Response

Thanks so much for your kind comments;this is how we treat ALL patients who have come to us for medical care for the 23 years this practice has been serving this community and hope to for many years to come !

SHOW
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

I came to Dr Dayal, moving here from MD. On my very first visit, he realized I had never had a colon screening & set me up for appt to have a colonscope!! I am glad he did....colonscope showed I had stage I colon cancer. Because of the early findings they removed the diseased area & I did not have to undergo chemotherapy treatments! Anytime I have been sick & needed to see the doctor I have always got a appt. the same day.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

I just had an appointment with Dr. Dayal and his PA Monday. I choose to drive a little further for a doctor's appointment because it's worth the trip! I don't have to worry about accuracy or bad attitudes. I always feel comfortable there. In 2005, I started going to Dr. Dayal's office. I had a serious case of Lyme's disease that went on undiagnosed by several other doctors. Once in Dr. Dayal and Alice Fens's care, my health improved dramatically. I enjoy their sense of humor and positive attitude. I will not change doctors. I trust them. I feel lucky to know them!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 14th, 2009

Great Doctors BUT POOR FRONT STAFF

I LOVE ALICE AND DR. DAYAL, however the front office staff, the nurse whose name starts with a "D" is very nasty and hatful 95% of the time. THe Lady who answers the phone is nasty ab out 75% of the time and these two ladies should not talk about the patients at the office, they should wait until they are not on the clock and the patients can't hear them. I don't have any problems with the student doctors either.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vikram Dayal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ranson, WV.

  • Dr. Robert Jones III

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Ranson, WV 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    22
  • Dr. Adina Knight

    Dr. Adina Knight

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Ranson, WV 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Alfret Shakesprere

    Dr. Alfret Shakesprere

    Internal Medicine

    Ranson, WV 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26