ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vikram Kothandaraman Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vikram Kothandaraman?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Great experience.

Him and his staff were very professional and informative. I strongly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Run!!!

Today I took a girlfriend of mine to a clinic here in Los Angeles to get a pelvic ultrasound. When we were put in the room this is the disgusting and unsanitary mess I found. Forget how ancient the machine is and the fact the buttons are taped on. Look at the transducers sitting in old gel from the night before. I looked around the room for CaviWipes or Tspray and saw only Lysol disinfectant wipes. Take note that the TV transducer is also sitting in a gel filled latex glove. I ran out of the room and asked the doctor how he sterilizes his equipment and he said they wipe it down at the END OF THE DAY with those little alcohol pads! Clearly they didn't even do that the night before because she was supposed to be the first patient. They also use rubber latex gloves as transducer covers and dirty gel. I kindly explained to him the proper sterile procedure and said we would be going elsewhere.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Best Clinic

I went to this clinic recently , i made appointment over the phone i was so nervous about the whole pregnancy thing because it was unplanned and i had no job or any other income , they told me that they will help me out with the program for people with low income . I went to the clinic and the staff were friendly enough to give me all the paper work once i told them i am there to apply for the low income insurance .once i filled out the papers they did a pregnancy test and put me in room where doctor did ultrasound and told me i was 8 weeks pregnant and explained to me all the options i had . I choose to go for the medical pill . Everything went smoothly and they didnt charge me a penny . After 2 weeks i went for followup which was also free and they signed me up for family planning program where i can get free std checkup and birth control .This is a very friendly place , if you are looking for a nice place and low cost this is the place I HIGHLY RECOMMEND .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Patient

Bad clinic

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Disgusting...

The website is a total scam: Hersmartchoice. OMG. The office is disgusting, and they ask me to pay $100 for a co-pay that's not require by Medi-cal. Worst mistake ever! don't go here....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Great Doctor

He was there when i called him and helped me with all my questions.Thank you Dr.k

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

worst experience ever

They are not HIPAA compliant. The office staff is rude and unhelpful. They tried to charge me a $100 copay when they should not have (I have medi cal that covers 100% of the procedure I was doing). I would NEVER recommend this doctor to ANYONE

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

Very professional and caring

The doctor is soft spoken, answers questions with patience .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vikram Kothandaraman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Medhat Seif

    Dr. Medhat Seif

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.07 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    40
  • Dr. Stephen Pine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.10 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    46
  • Dr. Banafsheh Kashani

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5