Dr. Vikram Tarugu MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Okeechobee, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Best treatment received here
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rarely you find doctors who listen to you and give you the correct treatment , he is probably the one who has helped me so far with my pancreas problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
A Doctor that finally helped me!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I what to thank Dr. Traugu and his very nice staff for making me feel better I finding my problem. I had been to three different Doctors with no answers. Thanks Dr.Vik!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Very good experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked the way he treated my dad. He set him up for a quick endoscopy and found out the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were Blessed to have Dr. Tarugu, MD come into our lives. My father-in-law has been traveling from Okeechobee to Fort Lauderdale for over 5 years to have his throat stretched since no other local doctor would do it. During an emergency due to his throat closed here in Okeechobee we were introduced to Dr. Tarugu MD, he not only did the procedure but gave us some options for future treatment that may cure this problem. If not at least we do not have to travel so far just to have it done again, dad can now come home and rest in lieu of traveling for hours afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Best gastro doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was at his office for a consultation regarding my live problems. I am out town and my oncologist recommended me to get a Endo ultrasound. He immediately set up an appointment and had the procedure the same day. Great staff and the office has a Spa-like environment. I highly recommend this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Exceptional experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited the office recntly in Palm beach and it was a good experience. The doctor took time to explain the problem and offered me treatment. i am already feeling better. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Superb doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor, very knowledgeable

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2009
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He diagnosed and treated a chronic bile duct problem which no other physicians could. I saw about 3 gastroenterologists prior to seeing Dr. tarugu but he is the only one who could help me. I took my dad to get a colonoscopy and he was happy too. He said he had the most pain free colonoscopy he has ever had. A great docotr and i highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vikram Tarugu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Okeechobee, FL.