ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vikram Tarugu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vikram Tarugu?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vikram Tarugu?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Best treatment received here

Very rarely you find doctors who listen to you and give you the correct treatment , he is probably the one who has helped me so far with my pancreas problems

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

A Doctor that finally helped me!

I what to thank Dr. Traugu and his very nice staff for making me feel better I finding my problem. I had been to three different Doctors with no answers. Thanks Dr.Vik!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Very good experience

I liked the way he treated my dad. He set him up for a quick endoscopy and found out the problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Great Doctor

We were Blessed to have Dr. Tarugu, MD come into our lives. My father-in-law has been traveling from Okeechobee to Fort Lauderdale for over 5 years to have his throat stretched since no other local doctor would do it. During an emergency due to his throat closed here in Okeechobee we were introduced to Dr. Tarugu MD, he not only did the procedure but gave us some options for future treatment that may cure this problem. If not at least we do not have to travel so far just to have it done again, dad can now come home and rest in lieu of traveling for hours afterwards.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Best gastro doctor

I was at his office for a consultation regarding my live problems. I am out town and my oncologist recommended me to get a Endo ultrasound. He immediately set up an appointment and had the procedure the same day. Great staff and the office has a Spa-like environment. I highly recommend this doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Exceptional experience

Visited the office recntly in Palm beach and it was a good experience. The doctor took time to explain the problem and offered me treatment. i am already feeling better. I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2009

Superb doctor

Excellent doctor, very knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2009

Excellent doctor

He diagnosed and treated a chronic bile duct problem which no other physicians could. I saw about 3 gastroenterologists prior to seeing Dr. tarugu but he is the only one who could help me. I took my dad to get a colonoscopy and he was happy too. He said he had the most pain free colonoscopy he has ever had. A great docotr and i highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vikram Tarugu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Okeechobee, FL.

  • Dr. Janikamma Kothalanka

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Okeechobee, FL 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. David Bean

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Okeechobee, FL 0.26 mi

    42
  • Dr. Christopher Mavroides

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Okeechobee, FL 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    37