Dr. Viktoriya Bakcheva DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 48.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best doctor. I was under care of the doctor for my first daughter and now I am going again for my second one hopefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is very short and brute with the patients. Delves into your personal life more than medical. Not very supportive in your decisions. A little rough. Love her staff though, kind , gentle and understanding. The wait time is absolutely terrible!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Bakcheva, waiting time is as usuall at the dr's office. The Doc herself is very straight forwarded, very smart, carring and responsible. Once i had a bad experience missed misscarriage, with other doctor that did not even knew i am havin it and all happened in the same day i was at my regular visit. Next day i went to dr Bakcheva and she basically saved my life. In hospital she was checking many times on me. After i was discharged she called me and followed on my recovery. I will never forget that. She is an angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
everything was perfect very lovely doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional doctor, like stuff also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Worst Doctor ever.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst Doctor I have ever, ever visited. You will wait between 2-3 hours. They have one nurse who does everything while the doctor sits in her office sipping tea or coffee and goes outside for her smoke breaks. There can be ten patients in the office and you can watch each of them going back, one at a time. The doctor rarely actually checks a patient and when she does, she's annoyed about it. The worst part is, she's always trying to sell you something. She's a scam artist. She insists that there are alternative treatments for any complaint (remember, she hasn't actually checked you based on your complaint) and then mentions how she has the treatment but the insurance doesn't cover it so you'd need to pay out of pocket. During my visits, she offered me at least five different "treatments" or herbal remedies that my insurance wouldn't cover and she even went so far to say if one worked, I'd need to give her an extra $50. It was almost humorous. Don't ever go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor. Someone who goes out of their way to alleviate their patients' illness. That's what I feel the definition of a doctor is. However, Dr. Bakcheva fails to be that. I went to see her with great expectations of well treatment and courtesy. To my disappointment, I received none of that. After awaiting 4 hours the 1st time, I got to see her and she didn't even bother to converse properly. She conducted various examinations. A few weeks after, her receptionist informed me my condition was critical and I had to meet the doctor for further information. The news horrified me, and I decided on seeing her again. The 2nd time, I had to wait 5 hours. That's when I began to lose my patience and when I checked the list of appointments and the sequence, I realized my turn was skipped although I was sitting there the entire time. Immediately, I confronted the receptionist and she went in tentatively to apprise the doctor of my complaint. I didn't get to see the doctor that day. Dr. Bakcheva hasn't sent my PCP the results to any of my examinations, nor has she called me to detail what my condition holds for me. Although it's sad to say this, she is an irresponsible and careless doctor. Going to see such doctors is only a waste of time, as well as energy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
The worst doctor I ever see!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time more than 2 hours. She is rude, unpolite,and really unprofessional .dont spent with me even 5 min but told me that my diagnosis was really bad,and I had to take care about with a lot of medicine ( I was 8 weeks pregnant)well 2 days after this horrible experience I went to the hospital . Nothing was true!!!!! Don't recommend even to my enemy !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Very caring and confident
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt comfortable and at ease during my visit. She does a through exam and will answer any question you have. The stuff is very friendly and professional. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Not coming back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Wow! Bad, just bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the worst doctor you can ever go to my sister is pregnat with her first child so she asked her few questions to be sure and safe she started yelling at her and then she handed her expired prenatal vitamins never again myself or my sister will go back she only became a doctor for a salary I rate her 0/0
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
THE WORST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please trust these reviews - it is the worst doctor ever! She should not be allowed to practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
BEST GYN
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She may not have the warmest personality BUT she is the BEST GYN. She is extremely Intelligent, and accurate. She is an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Viktoriya Bakcheva, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Grazi

34 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pedram Bral

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Maran

46 years experience

5.0 of 5