Dr. Vilor Shpitalnik MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
I highly recommend him.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
and anxiety. He listens and gives patients the time they need. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
SUPERB Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shpitalnik was born to be a doctor. I cannot express my gratitude enough to him for helping me turn my life around. He is a life saver. He listens, and is not a typical pill pusher. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone who genuinely needs treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible Doctor. This is a doctor who was obviously born for his profession. He has helped me immensely. He gives patients the time they need without consonantly looking at the clock, so there is a bit of a wait time for him, but it is definitely worth it! He is one of the most dedicated psychiatrists I have ever treated with, and he does talk therapy in addition to medication management. Very knowledge; fluent in 6 languages including English, Russian, Spanish, German, Polish, and Yiddish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the doctor, but receptionist is difficult to reach and she could be friendlier...sometimes she is too abrupt on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Caring professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was very happy to have Dr. Shpitalnik recommended to me by my psychologist. Though you might wait awhile in his waiting room, he genuinely seems to care about what is going on in your life and in giving you the proper care you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Very long wait, but Dr. S was worth it
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to Dr Shpitalnick by my psychologist. Though I waited almost 2 hours in his small waiting room, Dr S was worth the wait. He was personable, wrote down a full background and immediately diagnosed my medicinal needs, even stating on was on TOO high of a dose currently. I felt at ease with Dr S and I left his office hopeful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a psychiatrist office but I certainly will not be using this doctor. His staff is rude & incompetent! After booking well in a MONTH advance I come to find the staff did not even schedule me. They were not apologetic or could even bother to take the time to reschedule me. A staff this pathetic is not a good first impression nor or a positive endorsement for the Dr. Vilor Shilptalnik at 80-46 Kew Gardens Road- BE WARY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sure, he was a great doctor and is truly recommended

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vilor Shpitalnik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.