Dr. Vina Bajaj MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.4 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    27%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Rude and Abrasive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand how this woman has any patients!! She asked very abrupt questions that she didn't give you time to answer. When she did, she would belittle your answers and make you feel stupid. Also, being hearing impaired, she would snap at me if I answered incorrectly or took time to answer. She told me I didn't have a disease that I have been treated for for over 10 years by a very trusted gastrointerologist after only seeing me for 5 minutes. She then wanted to remove me from those medications. After being there for a hour and ten minutes, I left without completing the examination. I had had enough! A waste of time and money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Waste of time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This may be the worst experience I have had visiting a doctor. She was running 1/2 hour late which didn't bother me as much as her caustic, unsympathetic bedside manner. I had to repeat myself several times only because she didn't listen and kept interrupting me. At one point in the conversation, she "accused" me of being depressed which is not a term you flippantly throw around. I left with more questions than answers. It's a shame because the staff was very friendly. I will NEVER go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Type 2 Diabetic - No Help ~ Lacks Empathy
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bajaj may have a degree and specializes in this field, but we left feeling less knowledgable and had more questions than when we arrived. I have a very serious case of type 2 diabtes, and was hoping for additional expert advice. All I received was harsh disciplinarian actions, left humiliated. I was unable to complete my sentences without her interrupting. Lacks empathy. Seemed very rushed to get us in and out of office. The only thing she wanted to do was set us up for another diabetes class, in which I have already attended 2 of these. And then requested a follow-up visit! Bad experience. It was a total waste of my time. On a positive note, her staff was very polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Endo doc for hashimoto and thyroidectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like GHA overall and think its good to have doctors unified for care. dr. Bajaj is professional and courteous but lacks empathy or even understnadning to symptoms and seems rushed. Its also hard to have a conversation regarding things that are not scientific with her. If its a black/white issue then she would be fine but if you need to discuss options you leave feeling like you have unanswered questions. Dr. Marate the ENT was completely the opposite and amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Very unhappy think twice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say I only went to Dr. Bajaj for a short time at the Anderson location. There is a 30 minute wait for them to answer a phone. Tried to get the Dr. to call in a prescription to my pharmacy after talking to her staff two days in a row never did happen! So I had my primary call in the prescription and now I'm finding a new Endocrinologist. Really think twice about this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vina Bajaj, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.