ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vina Bajaj Is this you?
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vina Bajaj?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Rude and Abrasive

I don't understand how this woman has any patients!! She asked very abrupt questions that she didn't give you time to answer. When she did, she would belittle your answers and make you feel stupid. Also, being hearing impaired, she would snap at me if I answered incorrectly or took time to answer. She told me I didn't have a disease that I have been treated for for over 10 years by a very trusted gastrointerologist after only seeing me for 5 minutes. She then wanted to remove me from those medications. After being there for a hour and ten minutes, I left without completing the examination. I had had enough! A waste of time and money!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Waste of time

This may be the worst experience I have had visiting a doctor. She was running 1/2 hour late which didn't bother me as much as her caustic, unsympathetic bedside manner. I had to repeat myself several times only because she didn't listen and kept interrupting me. At one point in the conversation, she "accused" me of being depressed which is not a term you flippantly throw around. I left with more questions than answers. It's a shame because the staff was very friendly. I will NEVER go back

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Type 2 Diabetic - No Help ~ Lacks Empathy

Dr. Bajaj may have a degree and specializes in this field, but we left feeling less knowledgable and had more questions than when we arrived. I have a very serious case of type 2 diabtes, and was hoping for additional expert advice. All I received was harsh disciplinarian actions, left humiliated. I was unable to complete my sentences without her interrupting. Lacks empathy. Seemed very rushed to get us in and out of office. The only thing she wanted to do was set us up for another diabetes class, in which I have already attended 2 of these. And then requested a follow-up visit! Bad experience. It was a total waste of my time. On a positive note, her staff was very polite.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Endo doc for hashimoto and thyroidectomy

I like GHA overall and think its good to have doctors unified for care. dr. Bajaj is professional and courteous but lacks empathy or even understnadning to symptoms and seems rushed. Its also hard to have a conversation regarding things that are not scientific with her. If its a black/white issue then she would be fine but if you need to discuss options you leave feeling like you have unanswered questions. Dr. Marate the ENT was completely the opposite and amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Very unhappy think twice

I have to say I only went to Dr. Bajaj for a short time at the Anderson location. There is a 30 minute wait for them to answer a phone. Tried to get the Dr. to call in a prescription to my pharmacy after talking to her staff two days in a row never did happen! So I had my primary call in the prescription and now I'm finding a new Endocrinologist. Really think twice about this Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vina Bajaj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Robert Rechtin

    Dr. Robert Rechtin

    Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Douglas Logan

    Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Traci Turner

    Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.12 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    12