Dr. Vinay Aggarwal MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brockport, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Aggarwal has been my doctor for many years now. My husband, children, and father all see him as well. He is kind, compassionate, and always takes time to discuss questions and details of any illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Very rude doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He was quick. Liked to hear himself talk. Extremely dismissive. When I tried to ask questions, he assumed I was trying to get out of bringing my son to the socialist he recommended. He assumed this because I was going on vacation. I was only asking about the specialist, because my other son saw the same kind of specialist 8 months earlier and I wanted to know if they were from the same office. But he jumped down my throat. Not to mention was rude to my kid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first seemed great. With him for 7 yrs but in the end bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
the Dr. is rude and abrupt....the secretary is extremely unpleasant.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Aggarwal's office on many occasions, for my father and myself. I have never waited less then 45 minutes before seeing him. Have waited for test results for an excessive amount of time before calling to get them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
What a wonderful change!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with another Dr.s office for 12 years and have seen every PA that office has hired...all except the Dr. I never really felt comfortable that I have anyone looking out for me and after 12 yrs no one that really knows my history and cares. At 50 I feel that my health is becoming a top priority...not because I have many things wrong with me....I want to make sure the last part of my life is worrying about what beach to visit and not my health!!! First impressions of Dr. Vinay is GREAT !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr. love that he explalins things and has diagnosed my daughter's clogged tear duct after she had been to an eye dr and seen two allergists. after 4 months it is now being taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Ordered lots of tests then never saw me
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor ordered lots of expensive tests for me. I had them all done then he never saw me or returned my calls or e-mails.

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THROUGHSYMPATHIC, SUPORTATIVETOTALLY AND COMPLETELY KNOWLEDGEABLEHAVE COMPLETE AND TOTAL FAITH IN HIS ABILITIES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I have ever had! Great personality and explains things to you! His brilliance and ability to communicate with his patients allows him to out shine the rest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vinay Aggarwal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brockport, NY.