Dr. Vinayak Shanbhag MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Orange, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring, he spends the time to understand and treat the problem. I had to leave his care for insurance issues. I know wish I had continued under his care even if I paid out of pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best psychiatrist I've ever had. Dr. Shanbhag truly cares about his patients. He knows more about Bipolar (my diagnosis) than anyone I've ever come into contact with. He likes to have his patients on as little medication as possible, and also recommends natural approaches to compliment the meds, such as exercise and omega-3s. He goes out of his way to communicate on the phone in between appointments. I feel completely trustful in his care. In fact, he is retiring soon, and I was so upset when I found out, since I don't believe there are any others out there as good as him. And he really cares about what's going on in my life, similarly to a therapist, instead of just medicating symptoms... He treats the whole person, body, and spirit, which is a big deal to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Best Dr Around
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vary carinng, leaves you knowing he wants the best for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shanbhag has an amazing bed side manner. He replys to messages in a very timely manner. What means the most to me is his ability to treat so many others yet he makes each visit as if you are his only patiant. He greets you with a warm smile and a hand shake. I wish more people in the medical feild perform to the level of Dr Shabhag
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Excellent Psychiatrist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shanbhag is an excellent psychiatrist. He is always prompt and returns calls consistently the same day. He works with you to get you on the best program suited for your needs. He doesn't believe in 'settling' for average results-he goes for the best and reaches it. This is a big change from other psychiatrists I've been to. Spends a lot of time with you to make sure you're on track. He has given me referrals to other doctors which have turned out to be of the same excellent caliber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is great. He really, really cares about his patients. I am so happy I found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shanbhag is an exceptional doctor and human being. He is one of the very best doctors I have ever had. It is very clear to me he is a warm and caring doctor. Who else would walk to the parking lot to say hello to my wife. I feel fortunate I came to Dr. Shanbhag's office.

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vinayak Shanbhag, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.