ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Apicella Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Apicella?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Apicella?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.2 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

Fantastic Doctor !Great staff!

Dr .A cares about his patients!I got a call from the nurse to make sure I got home safe..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

We selected Dr. Apicella as our PCP, not once has he attended us personally, we are usually attended by his Physician Assistants. I have waited over 45 minutes to be attended. I feel like we are just a number, there is no personal attention in this office. We are definitely looking for another Doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Had an 2:00 appointment, got to the office early and was in and out in no time. Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. Waiting room and exam were clean.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Family Premier is great. May husband and I are both very satisfied with services provided. The staff are helpful, pleasant and courtesy. Reecha in the urgent care is very knowledgeable along with both the staff down stairs and upstairs. Please keep up the good work

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

He has been my Physician for almost 11 years , seen my family through all, and I would not trust anyone else. Both him and his beautiful wife Maria Clara care more about their Patients than anyone than I have ever worked with in the 30 years that I have been in Medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Questions not addressed in last few visits

I need answers now not in three months.To many to list in FIFTEEN words .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Sad

Everyone is very friendly, but unfortunately at this drs. office you are just a number and just a dollar sign. It's too bad I really wanted to like them! Was a patient for 5 years and never felt like they really cared about me or my family. In and out……Like a fast food joint

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Vp operations

Wiaited 40 minutes as I was the seventh perso on the que staff was very rude dr is not accepting new patients this place is a joke. Need to fun a née doctor

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Not Happy With this Facility

Pros: The office is nice, they have a radiology office nearby, as well as an urgent care for treatment up until 8:00 p.m. I never saw a doctor, only a PA for a broken ankle. They didn't do the diagnosis. Cons: This office was completely unable to get my referrals correct. I had a broken ankle and had to wait 3 days to get it set properly. Any time I needed a referral, I had to stay on top of them and call every day for days ahead of the appointment, and they still screwed it up. It cost me HOURS of waiting at the orthopedic doctor's office on more than one occasion waiting for them to get their stuff together. Considering this is a primary physician and their main purpose is to provide referrals, you would think they would have the process down, but they don't. If you don't follow up with them, and you show up at a specialist's office, don't be surprised if the specialist won't see you because they never got the referral. Bottom line: I would NOT recommend this office unless you enjoy spending a lot of time on the phone (horrible hold music, BTW) making sure they do their job. I am in the process of finding a new primary doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

moved on

He does not explore other avenues to come to a correct diagnosis

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

What is up with these people?

My mother is a patient at this facility. Apparently these people are not on top of things. My mom needs to be placed in assisted living and they have been able to fill out a simple form promply. Her health is on the line here and I have been told they will do the form but they do not. In addition, I have checked on my Mom's prescriptions and this guy writes scripts without checking for drug interactions. I'd beware of this place if I were you. They also like to put you on hold and then hang up on you. NICE!!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

OK

Dr. A seemed professional though his office staff unfortunately is not, one hand does not know what the other does and the staff does not seem to care either.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Apicella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.

  • Dr. Nikolaus Pankow

    Dr. Nikolaus Pankow

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Wellington, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Christine Miloscia

    Family Medicine

    Wellington, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Judith Rubin

    Dr. Judith Rubin

    Family Medicine

    Wellington, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    30