The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Beltrani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Beltrani?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Beltrani?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Great doctor with excellent patient care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Horrible! Never Going Back!

Practically the same experience as the person with the daughter who wrote a review. Told me my previous allergist was a quack!!! Told me that everything I know about allergies is wrong and that allergy shots dont build an immunity in your body (they do!) Told me (without asking me or knowing me) that I have had multiple UTI's cause I've had multiple sexual partners (I haven't but either way, what doctor is that unprofessional??). He said it like it was a fact (again, he never asked me if i did and he's not a urologist!). Told me that I was not to know how things worked, I was just to do as I was told. Bragged about how he was one of 2 allergist/dermatologists in the whole world and he traveled all around teaching other doctors (like I really care or believe him). He confused me with 2 other patients (I guess because he is about 200 years old) and then proceeded to mess up on my allergy tests "Oh my allergy nurse usually does this but she's not here and now I see that someone switched the vials and that one was actually dog"...5 mins later "oh wait, it was cat. yeah, that one is the cat." I'm going to a new doctor! PLEASE don't waste your money on this man! PLEASE don't waste your money with him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Best dermatologist I've seen

I had a serious diagnosis and was treated with expert care. Dr. Beltrani won my complete trust to make the right decisions about my treatment and to follow through. The communication is excellent between us. And his staff is friendly and very much on the ball. His assessment and treatment of my condition saved me unnecessary major surgical intervention, his judgment was spot on. He is a brilliant man. I am fortunate to have him as my doctor for over ten years. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Recommend Highly

Dr. Beltrani is affable, did a thorough total body exam for skin problems, made quick and accurate diagnoses re skin lesions and quickly removed 6 without any fuss. Some patients may find him too "speedy," but we appreciated his efficient use of time and his not making a big deal out of simple skin lesions and their removal. I would recommend him to any patient seeking a dermatologist. We enjoyed the visit and the staff was efficient professional, and kind.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

Crys for second opinion

Dr. Beltrani obviously has personal problems with Dr. Zamm. Within the first 5 minutes of our appt. he called Zamm a quack. Any previous diagnosis or treatment from Zamm was immediately dismissed, and we listened to 30 minutes of on an off mouth vomit about Zamm. Instead of focusing on my daughters condition, he stated a diagnosis, and proceeded to list symptoms that she 'didn't have' until after about 3 items down the list, she corrected him to say, 'but I do have those symptoms'. Questions were met with 'where did you get your MD', and see my certificates on the wall and this chapter I wrote in a published book? The prescription given was for one of the 'strongest medicines' for 'very mild symptoms'. I am not sure who the quack is, but we are going for a second opinion.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Unfriendly staff, ineffective treatment

$500 for a simple wart removal. Wart was still there. They said, "that will be an additional $500." Unfriendly, corporate, sterile environment and office staff. Been going to Beltrani for 8 years. His new medical group (Mt. Kisco) treats you like an intrusion. It's not about your health, it's about your payment.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

best derm in poughkeepsie
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Beltrani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.

  • Dr. Aaron Warshawsky

    Dr. Aaron Warshawsky

    Dermatology

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    27
  • Dr. Timothy Mattison

    Dr. Timothy Mattison

    Dermatology

    Poughkeepsie, NY 0 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Jeffrey Kezis

    Dr. Jeffrey Kezis

    Dermatology

    Poughkeepsie, NY 2.21 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    46