Dr. Vincent Beltrani MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Poughkeepsie, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor with excellent patient care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Horrible! Never Going Back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Practically the same experience as the person with the daughter who wrote a review. Told me my previous allergist was a quack!!! Told me that everything I know about allergies is wrong and that allergy shots dont build an immunity in your body (they do!) Told me (without asking me or knowing me) that I have had multiple UTI's cause I've had multiple sexual partners (I haven't but either way, what doctor is that unprofessional??). He said it like it was a fact (again, he never asked me if i did and he's not a urologist!). Told me that I was not to know how things worked, I was just to do as I was told. Bragged about how he was one of 2 allergist/dermatologists in the whole world and he traveled all around teaching other doctors (like I really care or believe him). He confused me with 2 other patients (I guess because he is about 200 years old) and then proceeded to mess up on my allergy tests "Oh my allergy nurse usually does this but she's not here and now I see that someone switched the vials and that one was actually dog"...5 mins later "oh wait, it was cat. yeah, that one is the cat." I'm going to a new doctor! PLEASE don't waste your money on this man! PLEASE don't waste your money with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Best dermatologist I've seen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a serious diagnosis and was treated with expert care. Dr. Beltrani won my complete trust to make the right decisions about my treatment and to follow through. The communication is excellent between us. And his staff is friendly and very much on the ball. His assessment and treatment of my condition saved me unnecessary major surgical intervention, his judgment was spot on. He is a brilliant man. I am fortunate to have him as my doctor for over ten years. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Recommend Highly
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beltrani is affable, did a thorough total body exam for skin problems, made quick and accurate diagnoses re skin lesions and quickly removed 6 without any fuss. Some patients may find him too "speedy," but we appreciated his efficient use of time and his not making a big deal out of simple skin lesions and their removal. I would recommend him to any patient seeking a dermatologist. We enjoyed the visit and the staff was efficient professional, and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Crys for second opinion
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Beltrani obviously has personal problems with Dr. Zamm. Within the first 5 minutes of our appt. he called Zamm a quack. Any previous diagnosis or treatment from Zamm was immediately dismissed, and we listened to 30 minutes of on an off mouth vomit about Zamm. Instead of focusing on my daughters condition, he stated a diagnosis, and proceeded to list symptoms that she 'didn't have' until after about 3 items down the list, she corrected him to say, 'but I do have those symptoms'. Questions were met with 'where did you get your MD', and see my certificates on the wall and this chapter I wrote in a published book? The prescription given was for one of the 'strongest medicines' for 'very mild symptoms'. I am not sure who the quack is, but we are going for a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Unfriendly staff, ineffective treatment
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
$500 for a simple wart removal. Wart was still there. They said, "that will be an additional $500." Unfriendly, corporate, sterile environment and office staff. Been going to Beltrani for 8 years. His new medical group (Mt. Kisco) treats you like an intrusion. It's not about your health, it's about your payment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Beltrani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.