ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Bird Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Bird?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

unprofessional

Posted on February 17th, 2016

I am an ER doctor at a local Gainesville hospital. I tried to transfer a patient to Dr. Bird. He was rude, arrogant, and treated me like an idiot. I would never send someone to this group.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor and Surgeon!

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

Dr. Bird saved my mom's life. We brought her to Miami to see him. She needed a damaged kidney removed but with her advanced Multiple Sclerosis, she was a very high risk case. He took her case when no one else would. Her kidney was swollen and stuck to other organs and she had weak lungs. Dr. Bird was calm and explained everything to us in detail. He already worked out what could possibly go wrong during surgery and told us how he would solve it. I have never heard so many nurses and residence say such amazing things about a doctor. He was kind and caring to my mother. After over 6 hours of surgery, it was a success! He came out smiling ear to ear with the good news. I once described him as a rock star doctor. My mom had to remain in the hospital for almost 3 weeks and he came in every day to change her dressing personally. I had never seen that before. He wanted to be sure no one else touched her wound. It healed beautifully and my mom was on her way home to live out her life. I couldn't be more grateful for the extra time I got to spend with my mom thanks to this amazing doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2013

I was told by my GP on a Friday that I had a 7cm mass on my left kidney, at that point my world crashed because I was thinking the cancer word. My wife came home that day and called the UofMiami Urology and Dr. Bird called her right back. He was very calming and and a great Dr. He told me even if it was cancer I had a 98% servival rate. He performed the surgery and to his surprise and mine it was benign. I wish he was still in Miami and would travel to see him if I ever had an issue with my remaining kidney. Great man and Doctor

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Who?

Posted on May 16th, 2013

After waiting three months to get an appointment with "one of the best urologists in Florida", I went to my appointment. Because I waited so long just to see this doctor, I at least assumed he would be the doctor I was working with: BIG mistake. I spent about fifteen minutes with an intern, and then Dr. Byrd graced me with his presence for around sixty seconds. I walked out of the appointment and immediately called another urologist- this new one got me in the next day and spent almost forty-five minutes with me. I will NEVER go back to Dr. Byrd.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care

Posted on May 27th, 2010

excellent care

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care

Posted on February 11th, 2010

took care of my father, very good and kind doctor, excellent surgeon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST DOCTOR IN THE USA

Posted on December 6th, 2009

I TRAVELED FROM NEW YORK TO CLEVELAND AND CALIFORNIA, LOOKING FOR THE BEST SURGEON, DR. BIRD WAS OUTSTANDING, I WILL ALWAYS BE GRATEFULL FOR HIS CARE.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2008

EXCELLENT DOCTOR, SAVED MY FATHER'S LIFE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Bird is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.