ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Bivins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Bivins?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

He found my problem immediately and I had outpatient surgery right away, I am extremely grateful for his diagnosis and care and recommend him to all, particularly to all who have been searching for answers to their urological problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazingly Awesome

Posted on July 18th, 2017

A true, heaven sent blessing of a physician. May God always bless him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

my name is freddie martin DOCTOR BIVINS performed my kidney surgery which came back cancer he is a very passionate and very good at his job extremely easy to talk with and explain everything u ask am cancer free and only stayed in hospital 2 days i strongly and have recommend to anyone with kidney or prostrate problems him as your doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Dr. Bivins is the Best, he didn't rush you like some other doctors do. He took the time to listen and to explain things making sure we (my family and I) understood the procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2015

Friendly staff, they gave me coffee as I waited to be seen by physician, welcoming environment, Dr. Bivins sat down and conversed with me regarding my prognosis and made sure I understood plan of treatment before exiting the room

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very rude Dr....focus is on quantity NOT quality

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

After waiting over 3 hours for him to finish surgery my initial new patient intake appointment took less then 4 minutes...he never apologized for the lengthy wait and never took his hands out of his pockets... and for this I was going to be charged $200.00 stay clear of this Doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on July 8th, 2013

Dr Bivens is a very kind and experienced physician would refer him toanyone who wants an expert opinion and/or has to have surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would I reccomend

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

NO I would not reccomend Dr Bivins to a friend or no one else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

prostate cancer

Posted on March 19th, 2010

I was referred to him after a blood test showed an elevated psa count. He referred me to Dr. Tully for robotic surgery. That was 5 years ago. The surgery went well. My diagnosis was early enough to be treated and not have any complications.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Bivins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.