Dr. Vincent Bivins MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Amazingly Awesome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true, heaven sent blessing of a physician. May God always bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my name is freddie martin DOCTOR BIVINS performed my kidney surgery which came back cancer he is a very passionate and very good at his job extremely easy to talk with and explain everything u ask am cancer free and only stayed in hospital 2 days i strongly and have recommend to anyone with kidney or prostrate problems him as your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bivins is the Best, he didn't rush you like some other doctors do. He took the time to listen and to explain things making sure we (my family and I) understood the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Friendly staff, they gave me coffee as I waited to be seen by physician, welcoming environment, Dr. Bivins sat down and conversed with me regarding my prognosis and made sure I understood plan of treatment before exiting the room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
very rude Dr....focus is on quantity NOT quality
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
After waiting over 3 hours for him to finish surgery my initial new patient intake appointment took less then 4 minutes...he never apologized for the lengthy wait and never took his hands out of his pockets... and for this I was going to be charged $200.00 stay clear of this Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Good Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bivens is a very kind and experienced physician would refer him toanyone who wants an expert opinion and/or has to have surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Would I reccomend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NO I would not reccomend Dr Bivins to a friend or no one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
prostate cancer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to him after a blood test showed an elevated psa count. He referred me to Dr. Tully for robotic surgery. That was 5 years ago. The surgery went well. My diagnosis was early enough to be treated and not have any complications.

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017

4.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Bivins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.