Dr. Vincent Yu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very long wait time, then doctor and staff rushed me through. Staff VERY RUDE, uncaring and unknowledgeable. Couldn't help with my insurance questions. As a previous writer stated, this doc was MUCH better when he wasn't so busy. Seems like it isn't about the patient anymore, but about the almighty green $$$$$$$$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yu did my cataract surgery and I couldn't be happier. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable about everything and answered all my questions. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu gives me a feeling that he is extremely competent and caring in my appointments with him. His yearly examination of my retinas (looking for onset of macular degeneration, I assume) is so thorough that I feel like I have eyestrain afterwards (this is a good thing!). When I had new lenses 'installed' in both eyes a few years ago due to cataracts, I didn't visually see him in the operating room when I was wheeled in, so I asked the attendant who was close to me where Dr. Yu was, thinking that possibly someone else was going to do the actual operation. Dr. Yu, who was out of my line of sight and covered with sterile clothing, heard me (through the loud noise of ventilating fans and equipment) and came right over to let me see that it was indeed HIM who was there. I am not the kind of person who requires a strong 'bedside' manner from any specialists I see, but I get the strong impression that this man genuinely cares about the well-being of my vision. How can anyone NOT appreciate this quality in a doctor? He is A+ in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
The staff were very helpful, curious, and thorough. I was very impressed on the whole process. We have scheduled surgery and feel very confident in Dr. Yu who not only explained all details but provides me with the support and reassurance I need. I recommend Dr. Yu and his staff to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was rude. Dr. did not know what he was talking about. Seemed very unsure of himself. The people who worked me up were rude I waited 3 hours and they kept making excuses. They seemed more in a hurry to close then care for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
More Comments to come
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit; there is more to come. Office Staff was friendly and professional. I noticed they were patient with other patients that were in the office. They took the time to do a thorough exam to make sure that my eye was otherwise healthy. Surgery is yet to come. Will comment aftewards. Thus far...thumps up!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu is a fantastic doctor! He came highly recommended to me when I suddenly found myself in need of an eye surgeon in 2006.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, rude and more rude.Very unfriendly and uninformed. Dr was way behind (over 1 hour) and when I approached the staff they said "Well, that's the way it is" Felt that my appt was rushed and very poor, uncaring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff was very unprofessional, chewing gum, blowing bubbles, loud, total lack of respect for patients. doctor seemed very rushed, behind didn't answer questions. the whole experience was one i could do without
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a doctors office that treated me so poorly. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Excellent Service!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yu and staff were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Yu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Kozlow

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nossonal Kleinfeldt

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Citron

16 years experience

4.6 of 5