The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Carmusciano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Carmusciano?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Carmusciano?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Great doctor

Thorough, pleasant, competent, good follow up. Only negative is getting through on the phone can be a challenge.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

The best internist in Bay Ridge

He is a really kind and compassionate man. He knows his stuff, is very experienced and practical - not a pill-pusher. He considers the whole person. He is very down-to-earth and does not have a god complex like so many other MDs. I highly recommend him. He's been my GP for 20 years and has never steered me wrong.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Dr. Carmusciano is a highly qualified, caring Dr. My experience is always a good one. The wait is not long, very close to the appointment time. He follows your health issues very closely and requests copies of any tests or reports from other specialists you may see. I highly reccomend Dr. Carmusciano

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Great doctor

Dr. Carmusciano is a straight forward kind of guy. He doesn't beat around the bush or pretends that everything is alright. He tells you the truth and if he doesn't know, he makes sure he finds out and he recommends you to a specialist that will definitely help you. I've been going to him for several years now and I put my trust in him. He truly listens to you because he knows you know your body best. His staff are wonderful and they work with you regarding appointments, copies, etc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2008

A Great Doctor

Dr. Carmusciano is great. On your first visit you know that he cares about your health.I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Carmusciano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. William Putman

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Paul Maravel

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Dmitry Donsky

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, General Practice

    Brooklyn, NY 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    30