The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Carmusciano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Carmusciano?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Thorough, pleasant, competent, good follow up. Only negative is getting through on the phone can be a challenge.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best internist in Bay Ridge

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

He is a really kind and compassionate man. He knows his stuff, is very experienced and practical - not a pill-pusher. He considers the whole person. He is very down-to-earth and does not have a god complex like so many other MDs. I highly recommend him. He's been my GP for 20 years and has never steered me wrong.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Dr. Carmusciano is a highly qualified, caring Dr. My experience is always a good one. The wait is not long, very close to the appointment time. He follows your health issues very closely and requests copies of any tests or reports from other specialists you may see. I highly reccomend Dr. Carmusciano

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on August 19th, 2011

Dr. Carmusciano is a straight forward kind of guy. He doesn't beat around the bush or pretends that everything is alright. He tells you the truth and if he doesn't know, he makes sure he finds out and he recommends you to a specialist that will definitely help you. I've been going to him for several years now and I put my trust in him. He truly listens to you because he knows you know your body best. His staff are wonderful and they work with you regarding appointments, copies, etc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Doctor

Posted on December 12th, 2008

Dr. Carmusciano is great. On your first visit you know that he cares about your health.I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Carmusciano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.