inactive

Dr. Vincent Chan MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Garland, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-1.0)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Great Staff and Facility
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As with all things that we should do, don't really want to, but do because we need to; we are glad we did when finished. Dr. Chan made an apprehensive first time visit for a necessary procedure turn out to be a pleasant experience that should not have been, that I would now repeat as needed per his recommendation, due to the professional and caring support of his staff, and his expertise and skills dealing with patients in his area of practice. Thank you Dr. Chan and the staff there at the Baylor Ambulatory Endoscopy Center in Plan, TX!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Chan is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Compasionate and Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike other doctors that blew me off, Dr Chan spent time with me and talked about my diagnosis. Explained it clearly to me where I could understand and eased my worries. His assistant is the sweetest girl and I like going to my appointment just to chat with her. ;)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
My mother as a patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My mother is an 86 year old patient with dementia. Dr. Chan was very patient with her and directed his questions to her even though he knew I was the one who had most of the answers. I was very impressed and his diagnosis proved correct after blood tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Dr. Chan is outstanding!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is earnest, honest and down-to-earth. He asks a lot of questions, and more importantly, LISTENS to your answers and what you have to say! He didn't rush through the appointment and was determined to find the cause of my symptoms. His staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. My visit was as good as it could possibly be, considering I had to be there at all. :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, knowledgeable, and great listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Chan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garland, TX.