The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Desiderio Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Desiderio?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Excellent Physician

My family of "athletes" have turned to Dr. Desiderata for any number of Orthopaedics issues over the years. He is thoughtful, responsive, timely...and he even takes insurance!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

After years of procrastination I had two bunion operations done in one year by Dr Desiderio: outstanding on all fronts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

EXCELLENT CLINICIAN!!

Dr. Desiderio has been my orthopedist for more than 25 years. He has treated breaks, sprains, lumbar spine issues. He is very clear and concise. I have always received the best care from him and recommend him highly!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Dr. Desiderio is WONDERFUL!!

I found Dr. Desiderio is the Best Doctors issue of the Washingtonian - other doctors in the area had selected him as being among the best. And he is! He recently did knee surgery for me. He is caring and spoke with me on the phone a couple of times after my surgery to check up on me. He is to the point and no nonsense.OUTSTANDING!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Amazing surgeon!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2011

Good Doctor

It was very difficult for me to find a doctor to do my surgery. I had a simple surgery I needed but every doctor I met with wanted to put me to sleep or drug me for the surgery. I felt like this was overkill. I was starting to think that the doctors just wanted more money or that they didn't trust that I wouldn't panic during the surgery. I was recommended Dr. Desiderio by a friend. It was very easy to make an appointment on the day and time I needed, very little wait at the office and he was very easy to talk to and deal with. He does not do small talk and does not have much humor, but he gets right to the point and does a great job. He respected my wishes to not be put to sleep or drugged during the surgery. He made my surgery very simple and very safe. I am so glad I found him! He is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2009

Dr. Desiderio is a terrific doctor.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Desiderio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Denis Harris

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    45
  • Dr. James Tozzi

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    3.7
    (31)
    35
  • Dr. Stanley Rothschild

    Dr. Stanley Rothschild

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    49