Dr. Vincent Desiderio MD Patient Reviews

  • Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine Washington, DC

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family of "athletes" have turned to Dr. Desiderata for any number of Orthopaedics issues over the years. He is thoughtful, responsive, timely...and he even takes insurance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of procrastination I had two bunion operations done in one year by Dr Desiderio: outstanding on all fronts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
EXCELLENT CLINICIAN!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desiderio has been my orthopedist for more than 25 years. He has treated breaks, sprains, lumbar spine issues. He is very clear and concise. I have always received the best care from him and recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Dr. Desiderio is WONDERFUL!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Desiderio is the Best Doctors issue of the Washingtonian - other doctors in the area had selected him as being among the best. And he is! He recently did knee surgery for me. He is caring and spoke with me on the phone a couple of times after my surgery to check up on me. He is to the point and no nonsense.OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was very difficult for me to find a doctor to do my surgery. I had a simple surgery I needed but every doctor I met with wanted to put me to sleep or drug me for the surgery. I felt like this was overkill. I was starting to think that the doctors just wanted more money or that they didn't trust that I wouldn't panic during the surgery. I was recommended Dr. Desiderio by a friend. It was very easy to make an appointment on the day and time I needed, very little wait at the office and he was very easy to talk to and deal with. He does not do small talk and does not have much humor, but he gets right to the point and does a great job. He respected my wishes to not be put to sleep or drugged during the surgery. He made my surgery very simple and very safe. I am so glad I found him! He is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2009
Dr. Desiderio is a terrific doctor.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Desiderio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.