Dr. Vincent Di Silvestro MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 34.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had kidney transplant and started having swelling. Told him I was on a new drug given to me from the transplant clinic and he told me it was probably because my kidney was possibly failing. Did not even think about talking to the transplant clinic, just scared the heck out of me. Never went back, and 3 years later, my kidney is functioning great - the problem was due to getting my meds synced up. Would not recommend him, but his staff is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
He saved my life!
Ignore all the negative comments. Patients need to be their own advocate. I'm waiting for a transplant, and found his advice helpful to my overall well being. Don't blame a doctor for all your problems. Patients seem to want a doctor who agrees with them. A strict renal diet and moderate exercise has worked for me. I'm always able to see him when I need to. He cares very much for all of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
You Can Do Better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simple enough - find another doctor. Staff is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Should be disbarred
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is arrogant,rude and avoids answering important questions. He has an I don't care attitude. He doesn't return my primary care physicians phone calls regarding my coordinated care. I've never come across a supposed doctor this unbelievably bad..One star is too much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Was referred by another doctor so went and basically told don't know what to do so sent for tests. Went to hospital for tests to find out that the order was written incorrectly so they would not do until talking to dr., completed urine tests and never have heard a word back from this doctor regarding any results, etc. But got the bill!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Very Late
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I showed up 15 min before my appointment. It showed up 45 min later with no apology or offering no explanation as to hs tardiness. He has a very arroganic attitude. I WILL NOT have anymore appointments with him. HE IS HISTORY!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
This physician is horrible. The staff is even worse. Not courteous at all. AVoid this office if possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Anyone but this Quack
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
arrogantuninterestedseemed like he had somewhere else to gomore "used car salesman" than Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
oh so insulting and rude
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you can do soooo much better than this guy...he was so degrading...so arrogant....spare yourself the bad experience...Its a surprise he has any patients...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Di Silvestro, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Mamdouh Ishak

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Panayota Kleinman

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ruksana Papa

18 years experience

4.7 of 5