The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Di Silvestro Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Di Silvestro?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Had kidney transplant and started having swelling. Told him I was on a new drug given to me from the transplant clinic and he told me it was probably because my kidney was possibly failing. Did not even think about talking to the transplant clinic, just scared the heck out of me. Never went back, and 3 years later, my kidney is functioning great - the problem was due to getting my meds synced up. Would not recommend him, but his staff is very good.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

He saved my life!

Ignore all the negative comments. Patients need to be their own advocate. I'm waiting for a transplant, and found his advice helpful to my overall well being. Don't blame a doctor for all your problems. Patients seem to want a doctor who agrees with them. A strict renal diet and moderate exercise has worked for me. I'm always able to see him when I need to. He cares very much for all of his patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

You Can Do Better

Simple enough - find another doctor. Staff is good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Should be disbarred

This guy is arrogant,rude and avoids answering important questions. He has an I don't care attitude. He doesn't return my primary care physicians phone calls regarding my coordinated care. I've never come across a supposed doctor this unbelievably bad..One star is too much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Was referred by another doctor so went and basically told don't know what to do so sent for tests. Went to hospital for tests to find out that the order was written incorrectly so they would not do until talking to dr., completed urine tests and never have heard a word back from this doctor regarding any results, etc. But got the bill!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Very Late

I showed up 15 min before my appointment. It showed up 45 min later with no apology or offering no explanation as to hs tardiness. He has a very arroganic attitude. I WILL NOT have anymore appointments with him. HE IS HISTORY!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Anyone but this Quack

arrogantuninterestedseemed like he had somewhere else to gomore "used car salesman" than Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

oh so insulting and rude

you can do soooo much better than this guy...he was so degrading...so arrogant....spare yourself the bad experience...Its a surprise he has any patients...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Di Silvestro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Longo

    Dr. Robert Longo

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Marvin Peiken

    Dr. Marvin Peiken

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Mamdouh Ishak

    Dr. Mamdouh Ishak

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    55