Dr. Vincent Emiliani MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Denville, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Stomach issues / pancreatitis
Wait time
5 minutes
I was very happy to have reached out to Dr. Emiliani. I've been experiencing with pancretitis / painful stomach issues, but one I met with Dr. Emiliani, he knew what to prescribe me. I've been in painless in more than two year. before that, I was in and out of the hospital, with stomach cramps and vomiting and no one knew why or what to give to help me with my issues. My pain comes and go, but I need to monitor on my end. however, I'm free of the awful, painful episodes and living better and healthy. thank you so much..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Second Opinion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had taken my Mom to Dr. Emiliani for a second opinion recently, he couldn't have been more caring and kind. He reviewed all the test results, listened and then gave his opinion which concurred with her other physician. Dr. Emiliani has been my GI Dr. for over 8 yrs and I trust his judgement. I would strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr office is prompt and on schedule, easy to schedule the procedure with the office and great follow up with the Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Dr. Emiliani
Really easy to talk to, very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
One of the Best Psychiatrists in Virginia
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had read that Dr. Emiliani is a doctor who forgets his patient's names and wrote a prescription for the wrong patient, etc. However, I did not let that deter me from giving his practice a try. You should definitely see this [Neuro]psychiatrist, because he is well-versed in the effects of medication on the brain. Dr. Emiliani is very intelligent and busy, so I make sure to verify the accuracy of my prescriptions before I leave his office. He diagnosed me with a sleep disorder that I had no idea existed and gave me medication that has greatly improved my functionality. After 10 years of misdiagnosis and maltreatment by the Psych community, I am grateful to have found this professional. I must add, he does not sit and nod while you talk for 5 minutes and then bill your insurance $400, but he listens to you and can almost immediately tell what your issues are after asking you a few questions. This is why he is so busy and often booked. He is a great doctor and scientist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible experience with Dr. Emiliani. I was experiencing terrible upper abdominal pain and he performed an endoscopy on me. When he was unable to make a diagnose based on the endoscopy he rol me that I needed to see a psychiatrist. He was very rude, belittling and uncompassionate. I would never return to this doctor nor would I recommend anyone waste their their time with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr emilliani is the best GI doctor, hes a good man, great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Emiliani is one of the most compassionate Doctors I have ever been treated by. His bedside manner is awesome and he was able to finally help me treat an intestinal problem that no ther Doctor could diagnose. His staff is amazing as well. Thank you Dr. Emiliani!

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Emiliani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.