The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Hillman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Hillman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Hillman?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 27 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

spent a lot of effort going over everything. cares alot

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

very good Doctor. really takes time to go over everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

WONDERFUL doctor

Excellent physician. He treats according to what your medical needs are. He listens and takes a lot of time with me, explaining everything before visit over. He spends on average 45 minutes going over all my issues. WONDERFUL DOCTOR

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Never again

Horrible human being. Prescribed me high blood pressure medicine and I don't have high blood pressure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

Very good bedside manner

very good clinician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

takes the time.

This doctor takes the time to listen, understand and care for medical conditions when he finds them. He is a very good physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2014

Very good doctor

I have found Dr. Hillman to be an excellen physician and to do a great job at it. Would recommend to anyone who needs a caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Real Doctor

Dr. Hillman is what you can call the real Deal. He listens, cares and has always been able to see me on short notice even on Saturday. I have been seeing him for over 7 years. GREAT DOCTOR.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Dr. Hillman is a decent physician. He has courteous office staff who work hard to help with issues, especially Jan and Katie. He continued to see me and my wife after we lost our health insurance because I was laid off. He's is good with children, and will see us same day. Good Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2013

Rude

Poor attitude, screaming and yelling, made mistakes on the prescription, doesn't know the federal controlled substance law

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

disappointed at their professionalism

did not have a good experience. would not choose to return.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Hillman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Tabetha Simpson

    Family Medicine

    Huntersville, NC 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Jeffrey Cardwell

    Dr. Jeffrey Cardwell

    Family Medicine

    Huntersville, NC 0.27 mi

    4.9
    (26)
    28
  • Dr. Sarah Goodman

    Dr. Sarah Goodman

    Family Medicine

    Huntersville, NC 0.27 mi

    4.8
    (26)
    15