The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Kater Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Kater?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Kater?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

The best

Dr. Kater is an amazing dr who makes you feel like your opinion counts He listens and takes his time with you. I have searched forever for a dr. like him and sadly, my insurance changed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Best Family Doctor!

Dr. Kater is very personable and easy to talk to. He takes time to listen to me and my family when we visit him. Another reviewer said they actually look forward to seeing Dr. Kater. So do I! He treats the whole patient with medical smarts and great people skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Great Dr.

I've been a patient for almost 2 years and actually look forward to seeing Dr. Kater. His office is easy in & out, parking ok, quick appts., caring staff. He's a nice man, a gentle man who listens, advises, explaines what ever it is you need to know. A great Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Dr. Kater has been my primary care family Doctor for more than 10 yaers. I chose him over using the facilities at the Naval Hospital San Diego. His professionalism is above reproach, courteous office staff, and great assistants. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

Great Doctor

Dr. Kater is an excellent listener and if he has a question of the diagnosis, he will call a specialist in that field. His staff is effecient, courteous, and friendly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

great guy great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

Always available,compassionate,professional with great followup, good staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2008

One of the best in the biz

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kater. His compassion is second to none and he is conservative, generous and listens to you sincerely.I'd recommend him to anyone and several of our friends and family members are his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2008

Rating 10

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Kater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Alexandra Myers

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    6
  • Dr. John Lockie

    Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    48
  • Dr. Stephen Rohrer

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    10