Dr. Vincent Kater MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kater is an amazing dr who makes you feel like your opinion counts He listens and takes his time with you. I have searched forever for a dr. like him and sadly, my insurance changed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Best Family Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kater is very personable and easy to talk to. He takes time to listen to me and my family when we visit him. Another reviewer said they actually look forward to seeing Dr. Kater. So do I! He treats the whole patient with medical smarts and great people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for almost 2 years and actually look forward to seeing Dr. Kater. His office is easy in & out, parking ok, quick appts., caring staff. He's a nice man, a gentle man who listens, advises, explaines what ever it is you need to know. A great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kater has been my primary care family Doctor for more than 10 yaers. I chose him over using the facilities at the Naval Hospital San Diego. His professionalism is above reproach, courteous office staff, and great assistants. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kater is an excellent listener and if he has a question of the diagnosis, he will call a specialist in that field. His staff is effecient, courteous, and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Always available,compassionate,professional with great followup, good staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2008
One of the best in the biz
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kater. His compassion is second to none and he is conservative, generous and listens to you sincerely.I'd recommend him to anyone and several of our friends and family members are his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rating 10
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Kater, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Hiser

38 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Rohrer

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Look

22 years experience

4.6 of 5