Dr. Vincent Kater MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kater is an amazing dr who makes you feel like your opinion counts He listens and takes his time with you. I have searched forever for a dr. like him and sadly, my insurance changed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Best Family Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kater is very personable and easy to talk to. He takes time to listen to me and my family when we visit him. Another reviewer said they actually look forward to seeing Dr. Kater. So do I! He treats the whole patient with medical smarts and great people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Great Dr.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for almost 2 years and actually look forward to seeing Dr. Kater. His office is easy in & out, parking ok, quick appts., caring staff. He's a nice man, a gentle man who listens, advises, explaines what ever it is you need to know. A great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kater has been my primary care family Doctor for more than 10 yaers. I chose him over using the facilities at the Naval Hospital San Diego. His professionalism is above reproach, courteous office staff, and great assistants. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kater is an excellent listener and if he has a question of the diagnosis, he will call a specialist in that field. His staff is effecient, courteous, and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
great guy great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Always available,compassionate,professional with great followup, good staff

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2008
One of the best in the biz
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kater. His compassion is second to none and he is conservative, generous and listens to you sincerely.I'd recommend him to anyone and several of our friends and family members are his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rating 10

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Kater, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.