Overall Review

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is very rare to find a Doctor you can trust immediately and Dr. Laganella is just that man. I am very happy that my insurance company assigned me to him. Great person, great Doctor. I am a very happy patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor in the Tampa Bay area, without question. He listens to all of your concerns and spends time explaining all test results. Very personable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Never again....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Second visit and will definitely not be back. Taking family members with me. Lack no more patience for dealing with yet another robotic/stoic doctor like this one. 8 minutes late for a scheduled appointment...told to leave and reschedule after waiting 15 minutes or alternately wait to take my chances and "maybe" be seen in an hour or two. Really!?!?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Daughter
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff does not listen to his patient. Wound up taking taking him to the ER, father had to have open heart surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am so glad I didn't listen to the negative reviews on this page. I called and got an appointment for the next day. The person I spoke with was friendly, helpful, and efficient. When I arrived for my appointment I was greeted by another friendly employee. My wait time was minimum. When I meet the doctor he listened to my concerns. The overall experience was great. I will be recommending this doctor to all my friends family and co workers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am floored how some can be so nasty. He's a horrible doctor! He is very rude and not caring. He rushes to get you out of the office without answering your questions and if you ask a question he rips your head off. He talked down to me like I was an idiot and I didn't appreciate that. The nurse told me one thing on the phone and the dr. tells me it's not true. He made me feel I was crazy and made up how I was feeling and that I was a total waste of his time. He had me in tears after my appointment. And His staff is needs lessons in customer service. Don't waste your time go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
very nice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had very little wait time and was seen by the doctor. Very fast and did not waste my time. Very nice check out girl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Great office and doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor. No wait time. Office functions very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Good doctor overall
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Laganella about 2 weeks ago.. I have been dealing with a herniated disk as well as bulging disks in my back for about 7 years now.. when he first came in he said "We don't prescribe narcotic pain killers". More or less made me feel like I was already an addict walking in the door.I explained to him that I have had this pain for many years and just recently it had gotten worse.. so he did order a MRI which showed that one of the disks is pushing on one of my nerves.. I think overall he is a good doctor.. but he shouldn't assume that someone is an addict the moment they walk through the door..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Cholesterol doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the office to have my cholesterol checked and dr laganella did a special cholesterol test for me. I went back to the office and the doctor sent twenty minutes explaining the results and setting up a treatment plan and diet for me. This doctor really knows his stuff and I would recommend anyone with a cholestol problem to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this dr since 2004, he used to be kind however the last 2 years he has been moody and very short. To me his concern seems to be with his relationship with the drug companies not his patients. I have lots of friends who see him too and feel this change in him as well. Too bad, because I really like his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good office and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Laganella, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverview, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Sarnia Singh

6 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Sailers

9 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Applegate

29 years experience

5.0 of 5