Dr. Vincent Leone MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would give negative stars if I could, from difficulty getting thru to make an appt to getting there early and them telling me when i made appt that I was the first appt and getting there and being 8th and he was delayed 3 hrs. He spent literally 5 minutes with me. Gave me no hope. Billed me over $300. Then, I call to go on a payment plan, get harassed and threatened with collection notices when I paid double what we agreed upon, now I have one payment left and they sent me to collections. Wait till I get on the phone tomorrow. I have all of this documented also how it took 4 billing cycles for them to get me a bill. The people you call say to ignore the notices. Thankfully I didn't. If you want to deal with delays, his attitude and coldness and total incompetence from every angle with their staff and getting abused, then this is the place for you. Oh they come around with a snack basket to try to appease you for waiting 3 hrs to be seen, obviously this happens regularly. Sich a freaking shame! I have never seen anything like it in my entire life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
long wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was there for an appointment and left after waiting over 2 hours. What a shame and waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give Dr. Leone 50 stars, I would double that! Dr. Leone gave me my life back. I had several surgeries at his hand and I trust, admire and respect him as a human being and amazing physician. He doesn't PRACTICE medicine; he PERFECTED HIS CRAFT! He is the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
A surgeon you can trust
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leone has treated me and healed me when no one else could. The doctor listens and has a high level of compassion and patience. If you have a question, it will be addressed. I would trust Dr. Leone based on my experiences. Top notch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant, Courteous, Kind & Caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
I was so impressed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had torn miniscus - he didn't rush me to have surgery. Recommended physical therapist and it worked! The tear is a distant memory now! I highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Hip Replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and understanding of the patient's needs. Reviewed the things we talked about during office visits just before surgery. Did a great job of getting my left leg the same length as my right one (1/2 inch difference). Excelent office staff, quick and curtious answers about any pre-op or surgery questions. I can't say enough. I was very satisified with the out come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Leone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Krauss

34 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sanjeev Suratwala

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Dicpinigaitis

21 years experience

4.5 of 5