Dr. Vincent Loffredo MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Reno, NV

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible staff. Gossips. Amazon nurse Rosalia so rude and unprofessional. Entire staff sits and talks to each other and ignores patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very good pediatrician. Both of my boys love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Can't recommend this doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was a patient of Dr. Loffredo's for about a year when she was 3, about 5 years ago. Our experience was so bad I am compelled to write about it even now. He approached even a casual exam with an extremely brusk, no-conversation with the child first manner, insisting that we pin our daughter's arms down so he could do a routine check of her throat (??). After that first visit, she was TERRIFIED of him, and would cry the minute he came in the room. You can imagine how he reacted to that- more holding and forcing- and it was a downward spiral. The nurses were curt and surly, and the whole experience was traumatic for my kid. We switched to a new office, where the pediatrician has a much different, more conversational, easy style, and it has been smooth sailing ever since! Like I said, 5 years later, I still need to get this off my chest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has been our doctor for the last 7 years, really nice to my children, remembers everything about their activities/life. Spends a lot of time talking to us and answering quiestions. My children are always happy to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Did not care for his bedside manner made my girls very uncomfortable with the "extreme" physical exam - borderline inappropriate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
WOW
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would reccomend Dr. Loffredo to anyone, He has seen my son for the last 4 years and seems to actually remember everything about him including what PC games he plays. He takes time to talk with him about different procedures that he is doing and always asks him if he has any questions for him. I have never had any problems with his bed side manner and he is always happy. I have never been so pleased with a doctor,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he try hard but is not very personal about himself.

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Ok, but rude
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I decided to switch pediatricians because I did not wish to tolerate Dr. Loffredo's rudeness and sarcasm that I put up with for about 3 years.

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome memory!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2009
great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he really knows who you are, and remembers things about the patient. has an excellent way with kids, and actually likes them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2009
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Loffredo has no bed side manner what so ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Loffredo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.