The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vincent Loffredo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Loffredo?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vincent Loffredo?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

Horrible staff. Gossips. Amazon nurse Rosalia so rude and unprofessional. Entire staff sits and talks to each other and ignores patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

He is very good pediatrician. Both of my boys love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Can't recommend this doctor

My daughter was a patient of Dr. Loffredo's for about a year when she was 3, about 5 years ago. Our experience was so bad I am compelled to write about it even now. He approached even a casual exam with an extremely brusk, no-conversation with the child first manner, insisting that we pin our daughter's arms down so he could do a routine check of her throat (??). After that first visit, she was TERRIFIED of him, and would cry the minute he came in the room. You can imagine how he reacted to that- more holding and forcing- and it was a downward spiral. The nurses were curt and surly, and the whole experience was traumatic for my kid. We switched to a new office, where the pediatrician has a much different, more conversational, easy style, and it has been smooth sailing ever since! Like I said, 5 years later, I still need to get this off my chest.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Great doctor!

has been our doctor for the last 7 years, really nice to my children, remembers everything about their activities/life. Spends a lot of time talking to us and answering quiestions. My children are always happy to see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Did not care for his bedside manner made my girls very uncomfortable with the "extreme" physical exam - borderline inappropriate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

WOW

I would reccomend Dr. Loffredo to anyone, He has seen my son for the last 4 years and seems to actually remember everything about him including what PC games he plays. He takes time to talk with him about different procedures that he is doing and always asks him if he has any questions for him. I have never had any problems with his bed side manner and he is always happy. I have never been so pleased with a doctor,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

I think he try hard but is not very personal about himself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Ok, but rude

I decided to switch pediatricians because I did not wish to tolerate Dr. Loffredo's rudeness and sarcasm that I put up with for about 3 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

awesome doctor

awesome memory!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2009

great

he really knows who you are, and remembers things about the patient. has an excellent way with kids, and actually likes them!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2009

Dr. Loffredo has no bed side manner what so ever

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vincent Loffredo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. James Winder

    Pediatrics

    Reno, NV 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    35
  • Dr. Kathleen Oconnor

    Pediatrics

    Reno, NV 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Anjubal Riar

    Pediatrics

    Reno, NV 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    19