Dr. Vincent Paquette MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paquette has been my primary care physician for 25+ years. I find him to be very professional, pleasant, personable, thorough and most of all caring. He takes time to discuss my medical issues with me. I have complete trust that any and all of my health care needs will be accurately diagnosed and treated by Dr. Paquette. I am fortunate to have chosen a superb doctor who meets all of my health care needs. The proof is my 25+ years as his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a refreshing great experience! Had blood draw, two chest X-rays, ekg, a battery of other tests, flu and namonia shots all within an hour and 10 minutes. No need to shop elsewhere. Dr. Paquette was caring and was thorough evaluating my medical history WITH me and made some changes. His staff was great Courteous and caring. They know their customer service here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
should I change my dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good guy but doesn't take your symtoms too seriously. I wish he would listen more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Great Primary Care Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very professional physician. Genuinely concerned with the welfare of his patients. Frank and straight- forward but personable as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very abrupt. He comes in with his laptop and just talks, he doesn't even care to hear what your symptoms really are. I went in with chest pains and shoulder pain. Rather than actually listening to me he just kept saying "Stop talking and listen to me" again I treys to explain that I was having trouble breathing and had severe pain and he interrupted me by saying " I told you to stop talking and listen to what I am telling you. The appointment ended very quickly with him dismissing my symptoms an telling me to see a physical therapist for any pain I might be having. The next day I was in the emergency room and diagnosed with a life threatening ailment. They told me I was lucky to be alive. I red about my symptoms online and it was clear what my diagnosis was. Had this doctor took the time to listen to me maybe this could have been avoided. Luckily I took myself right to the ER or I might not even be alive. On top of all this he was going to send me to collections for a co-pay that was late. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone if you care about your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
still makes house calls!!! He is the best. H e is Caring and follows up with you. He Walks you through and doesn't rush you when discussing issues. Almost like ythe older days when you had a neigborhood Doctor. He is smart and has many connections to help on any medical issues if you or he needs further work.Office staff is the only blemish this office has. They did let go one of the staff members who was not too friendly. Since she has left,.....things have improved. But.....this is the best Doctor you could possibly ask for. A gentlemen on top of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
He missed his calling as a comedian....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cracks jokes at a time when I really want medical advice. Doesn't show that he even cares about you when he walks in. He just carries his laptop around, sits down, talks to you while he's starring at the laptop and walks out. Very hard to get along with. Also, almost missed my appt at St. Elizabeth's because this doctor should've called me to inform me I had one. I had to call myself and luckily I didnt miss it.Do yourself a favor and save a headache or two...find another doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as I can tell while waiting to be hailed, is that it seems like a lot of the patients at the clinic are the elderly. Doctor Paquette has a light sense of humor and seems to be a little impatient sometimes with my concerns. Other than that, he is'nt bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Paquette, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Roxbury, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Hamrock

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dominique Pham

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeralyn Cremone

26 years experience

4.4 of 5