Dr. Vincent Patalano II MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 43.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there are signs in his office in a foreign language. i only speak, read, and write english. i feel he is favoring non-english people. maybe i should find another opthamologist! my wait time was 2.5 hours!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i waited 3 hours before i saw dr. vincent patalano
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are two signs in the waiting area stating "just because you are here first doesn't mean you will be seen first". Whoever approved these signs has a lot of hubris. Doctors should have empathy for their patients and should realize the long wait time is not physically and not mentally healthy for their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too many appointments for an 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. timeframe. That is why there is such a long wait to see the doctor, and that is why the patients are not getting the time they need from the doctor,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is thorough and easy to understand. Takes time to explain things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I don't appreciate being forced to wait over an hour and a half because there are 10 other people who have appointments scheduled at the exact same time as mine. That is just unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Excellent Ophthalmologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patalano performed Lasik surgery on both my eyes 10 years ago.I was so pleased with the outcome, and the way I was treated, there is no other Dr. I would trust with my eyesight. He has performed additional procedures over the years, and I am always thrilled with the care I receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Patalano II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerville, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Patalano

28 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Savvas Saragas

37 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Wong

39 years experience

4.3 of 5