Dr. Vincent Pedre MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
The worst experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience you could have. He did not take my medical problem seriously, seemed strangely not to be engaged at all. Fortunately I went to see a different doctor who helped me immediately. I am still shocked about the treatment I got from Dr. Pedre.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Pedre is a kin, caring and knowledgable physician who is always spot-on about diagnosing and treating me. He is soft-spoken and kind and his staf ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pedre is an outstanding internist. He is kind, patient and very knowledgeable about most diseases, latest treatments and best medicines. He is definitely a 4 star doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
You can't go wrong with Dr. Vincent Pedre
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely LOVE Dr. Pedre!! He is caring, knowledgeable and accurate. His office staff is friendly and courteous. I rarely wait longer than 15 minutes and when I need an appointment for an acute condition, he sees me immediately. I started with Dr. Pedre when he was on Park Avenue and though the new office is more than a mile away, I had no problem transferring with him. Dr. Pedre is so calm and comforting, and the office decor adds to his demeanor. I have referred many co-workers to his office and they have been as pleased as I have been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
the best general practitioner I've had in many years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pedre is pretty young (as far as doctors go), but he is also extremely intelligent and has enough years of experience under his belt to ease any fears of his being *too* young. Since I was getting a doctor for the long haul, having one that wasn't going to retire in a few years was important to me.The office is clean, nice, and kinda has a suburban-zen-like vibe. The staff has always been very nice and helpful. Waits have never been very bad. In and out is usually less than an hour all-told.The nurses and Dr. Pedre all carry computers, which they use throughout the process of an appointment. I think this helps them keep everything organized and with relatively little paper, and as everything has always felt very fast and efficient, I credit this in part to technology they employ.During an appointment, he listens to everything you tell him, asks thoughtful questions, then evaluates the situation. I like that he is very keen on the idea of holistic care. He doesn't just reach right for a Rx pad for every single thing you throw at him. Often the solution is a prescription of course, but he may just suggest modifying your diet, habits, or even getting acupuncture or some other alternative-type solution. I'm not one for the unproven quackery of much of the alternative medicine scene, but with Dr. Pedre I trust him to distinguish between nonsense and something that, while less orthodox, has been effective for many of his patients in the past. And he's always clear in laying out the pros and cons of any sort of care, so it's always up to you to decide what you want to do.I've been seeing him for a couple of years now, and am very satisfied. I look forward to sticking with Dr. Pedre for decades to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Dr.Pedre is wonderful!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Pedre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.