Dr. Vincent Ruggiero MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Great office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff are very attentive to your needs and the doctor has the best bedside manner ! He's excellent and knowledgeable about hand problems .he makes everything easy to understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor . He performed two carpal tunnel surgeries on me . Great results. Would highly recommend him. His staff is very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Receptionist refuses to schedule alternative date for appointment other than th "1" time time she stated on the phone. When I told her I had a college final that dayand asked for other openings I was told if I can't come that day then go to the walk in and see a PA. The receptionist flat out said the PA is no different than the doctor. I wonder why Dr Ruggerio bothered to waist his time with all that extra schooling. He should take lessons on training a staff not to yawn like a cow into the phone and to be a little courtious on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Staff is terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Spent 45 minutes on hold trying to make an appointment. When the woman finally picked up I could barly hear her and was annoyed that I asked her to speak up. When I asked I f they could try transferring me to someone else on the call line she told me I was ridiculous and hung up. It is very hard to trust a doctor who can not train a receptionist to properly answer a phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
5 stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ruggiero is an excellent Dr. I've used him and recommended him to many people who have also been very happy with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Saved three of my Husband's fingers. Amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Best orthopedic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have gone to Dr. Ruggiero three times for various injuries and each time we were taken care of perfectly. All of the injuries were treated promptly and expertly repaired. He has a terrific bedside manner and makes you feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor is great!He is always attentive and friendly.He did a hand surgery for my son-it was a very good experience.Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ruggiero is a sweetheart !! He know's just what to say and do to help make his patients feel relaxed. He will tells patients what will be done so that you understand what he will be doing during surgery. He is also always around when you need him. Dr. Ruggiero I luv you to piece........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Ruggiero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. John Reilly

35 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Giovinazzo

30 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Accettola Jr

43 years experience

2.8 of 5