Dr. Vincent Silvaggio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-1.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Read his rate mds and all of his UPMC reviews. The few Vitals reviews here are are certainly not an overview of his qualifications or his bedside manner! He spends no quality time with you, he is dismissive and he has short man syndrome. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon and staff. I always felt well cared for, from the front office folks to Dr.Silvaggio.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
My new life thanks to Dr Silvaggio
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Silvaggio didn't rush to surgery. Wanted to explore all options prior to agreeing to doing surgery. Once surgery was done Dr Silvaggio not only stopped in every morning post op to follow up with my care as well as to answer any and all questions I had, but also stopped in the early evening if a problem needed addressed. I've never had a doctor show care and compassion like Dr Silvaggio has. He is a great surgeon and more importantly a great human being. I am16 days post op from a 2 stage fusion of S1-L5 and L5-L4. My personal life has resumed to normal activity minus a few restrictions. On a daily basis I gain more strength and conditioning and find myself more and more limber thanks to Dr Silvaggio. I highly recommend Dr Silvaggio.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
What a carpenter!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to explain what exactly is wrong, different options explained, then he gives you an honest opinion. Decision is yours to make without any pressure. He is an excellent doc and I would not trust anyone but him to take care of my complex issues. Plus he can pull off a bow tie like no one else. I recommend him to all my patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Silvaggio is one of the best surgeons there is. He totally takes his time with you, explains everything and has a great "bedside" manner which is very important to me.He is a miracle worker as far as I'm concerned! I'm to have a different surgery and he will be the one doing it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silvaggio is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
A real Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most amazing Doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. So happy he was the one to do my surgery. Feeling like a million bucks after living with chronic neck pain for seven years. He truly does make you feel like you are the only patient he has, and really proved to me that he genuinely cares about you as a person. Thank you Doctor V., Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Caring and dedicated professional.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Silvaggio. He has helped me to understand and live with my back problems. He is conservative in his approach...with surgery only when and if needed. He doesn't rush an appointment and makes you feel very comfortable. It's obvious that he cares about his patients. He is very helpful in understanding and coping with conditions that can be extremely difficult to treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
THE MAN !!!!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Silvaggio is the man i would not go to anyone else i would recommend DR V to all my friends an family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Total Trust
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silvaggio seems to really care about you as a patient. He makes you feel like your the only one he has, taking as much time as you need to get all your questions answered. He is straight forward, doesnt make claims of wellness that his skill can't back up. Dr. Silvaggio and his office are amazing. Sorry I can't say the same about St. Margarets Hospital-very poor care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Dr. Everything is better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. V was accessible and quick to diagnosis my problem. I felt he appopriately attempted to treat conservatively and definitely not over aggressive on attempting to get me in the OR. In the end surgery was the only option.He was supportive in the brief delay on scheduling the procedure doing everything in his power to help control the worse pain I have ever experienced.The outcome of the surgery....he is a 10!!! The pain was gone when I came out of anesthesia and with some PT I am back to normal, actually better.Just can't say enough about my experience...would and have reommended Dr. Silvaggio to several people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go to anyone elese!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Silvaggio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Baum

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Kraus

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Burke

35 years experience

4.1 of 5