Dr. Vince Thompson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Elkins Park, PA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is ALWAYS late seeing patients. The last few times I had an appointment he never showed up or notified me. There is something very fishy about this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Sham
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor abuses insurance to make money & milk the system period. If you are currently going to Dr Thompson, go to your insurance website and se what you are actually being billed for. Dr Thompson has no interest in being a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't go there - all about money - long wait times - office staff very unprofessional and unorganized - no one knows what they are doing. ALL ABOUT MONEY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Strange place, bead diet ads everywhere? Had several appointments here, rarely anyone waiting and on more than one occasion waited for nearly 30 minutes when I was the only one there? Was once kept waiting only to discover the Dr was busy rehearsing for a play of some sort? Had blood work done here was called in 2 days later that something came up on the blood work, got there paid my co pay and then was never told what was found, just sent on my way with a "everything looks good" comment? Couple of months ago got a letter stating that Dr was closing his practice and if you needed help finding a new dr to call, phone was never answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
diet customers is important then regular patients
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you have to.tell doc what you want..blood work etc then gives wrong testes...only open 3days aweek if yoi lucky to get an apt. Only spends 2mins in room with you. Etc finding s new doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Exceptional staff and an AMAZING Doctor!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't believe how comfortable I was at my first appointment!! Dr. Thompson is a sweetheart and Joe at the front desk was soo sweet and very professional! :) I will be switching all my children to this office now currently at M & M pediatrics, where your treated like a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Great service!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved it here. I am a new patient and I called to make and appointment and got one the same day! The staff and doctor were great! I was greeted with kindness. I wasnt treated with disrespect. It was a great experiance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
A caring and thorough, competent physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a recent new patient of Dr. Thompson. This is a caring and compassionate man that is very thorough and holistic in assessing your overall health. The office staff is Terrific and very proficient. I consider Dr. Thompson and his Libra Medical Group office a rare find in the malaise of 'grind them out, see maximum patients for maximum billing' predominance of my experience with GP offices. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vince Thompson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkins Park, PA.