Dr. Vincent Verdi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verdi's office staff is extremely rude. The staff refuses information to the veterans that have been seen by any of the doctors. I wasn't asking particulars to my record, simply when the record will be submitted; yet his staff refuses even that information to veterans. Dr. Verdi's staff submitted incorrect data on me to the Veterans Administration subcontractor and still has corrected the information. I would never refer Dr. Verdi or Verdi Eye Specialists to anyone. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. I encourage all of you to look at Google, etc. and you will see this same complaint about the rude staff at Verdi Eye Specialists. I am in the process of writing a complaint to the state of Virginia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my patient to the Little Creek Rd location, the receptionist was VERY RUDE, NOT ONLY TO MY PATIENT BUT TO OTHERS. SHE DID NOT KNOW HOW TO TALK TO THEM. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO ANYONE! Also while I was there I heard other patients state the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had surgery with Dr. Verdi and recommended him to me. It was a pleasure dealing with Dr. Verdi and his staff at my evaluation too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Dr. Verdi
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Verdi goes above and beyond normal expectations. Excellent physician, kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Fantastic Doctor and friendly, professional staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Verdi is absolutely the best! He is patient with the elderly and his bedside manner can't be beaten. He is kind, professional and extremely compassionate, and his skills are exceptional. Rare traits for a person who is extremely busy!! I would recommend him with the highest rating to anyone any age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed an urgent appointment and they got me right in. Everyone was very professional, very friendly. It was a very calming and relaxing environment. The doctor walks on water. I can't say enough good things about the entire experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped my mother and father with eye surgery . Great job !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent staff and a great doctor !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Friendly and Prompt
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by a co-worker and was told just to call and make an appointment. Called and got a same day appointment within an hour of calling. Upon arrival I was greeted by friendly staff and a clean calming atmosphere. After a max 15 minutes wait (as a new patient) I was taken back. Dr.Verdi was very friendly, informative and professional. I will definitely recommend and return to him for any future eye care needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
GREAT EYE DOCTOR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY GOOD EYE DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
great staff and great eye care. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Verdi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Ira Lederman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Avrum Meier

8 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dawnielle Kerner

27 years experience

3.9 of 5