Dr. Vincent Vinciguerra MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for 16 years, he is kind compassionate, always listens, never rushes you makes late night calls when necessary to discuss or inform you of something..you can call him if you have any questions...all around Dr, Vinciquerra is an extraordinary Dr. and I would recommend him at the highest level to anyone who might need his services
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him and dreading the day he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is just a quick note to say how thankful I am that I was put under the care of Dr. Vinciguerra. He is extremely capable, honest, & compassionate and gets the job done. He is very easy to talk to and the best part is, he listens to what you have to say. As anyone who has gone through cancer treatment knows, it can be very frightening. It's nice to have a Dr. who cares. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
He's what a doctor should me and then some.
The day I first saw Dr. Vinciguerra, I wrote this on my facebook page and it pretty much says it all: It is rare that you will ever hear me comment by name about a doctor here on facebook, but I just have to get this off my chest. It is extremely rare today that you come in contact with a doctor who is practicing medicine for the right reasons. It is even more rare when that doctor is one of the top doctors in his field, and in his presence you sense his confidence and you want to listen carefully to everything he says. It is almost freaky today, when that doctor is as interested in listening to the patient describe what he or she is going through as he is in ordering tests or speaking down to you. And he was speaking directly across to me--not down to me at ALL. This was a really empowering experience for me and a very rare one at that. Today I saw an oncologist specializing in colorectal cancer. He spent over a hour speaking with me and a solid meticulous twenty minutes examining me. He is at Monter Cancer Center at North Shore LIJ and his name is Vincent Vinciguerra. He's simply extraordinary and I look forward to his future advice to me in treating my disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.V is the most wonderful man and Doctor. I agree with the person who doesn't want him to retire. He is the very essence of what a doctor should be. There is no one like this kind, compassionate and knowledgeable doctor. He too saved my life with such grace and compassion. I love him. All if his patients adore him. Yes, new doctors CV would learn a thing or two from him. A great man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man helped save my life. He is kind, compassionate, knowledgeable and treats you like a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Exception Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vinciguerra is caring, thorough in examination, explanation and following-up with his patients...He is willing to listen to your problems... He is only one or two physicians who are like this and has a wonderful bedside manner that younger doctors would benefit from learning to be like him. He has been my physician for 24 years and I thank God for him every day. I will hate the day he decides to retire!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.V is simply the BEST....better than ALL the rest! he's Caring, thoughtful, professional and wonderful!

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vincent Vinciguerra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.