Dr. Vineeta Estes MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the most horrible experience I have ever had with a gynecologist. She made no effort to talk with me afterwords and furthermore submitted fraudulent testing to my insurance in hopes of more money. She is money hungry and has no bedside manner. In addition, the facility did not follow up once tests were concluded. You could not pay me to go back to this gynecologist. worst experience ever. I do not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is terrible. Diagnosed me of PCOS and had never heard of Metformin? What kind of Ob is she? Has nothing to talk in appts. A woman pregnant for the first time needs more information. Could not move doctors, was stuck with her all the way into my c section. She never even asked me if I wanted epidural. The anesthesia team just barged in and I had no clue. terrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Estes is a great listener and very helpful. Dr. Estes shows compassion, great bedside manners and she follows up with promptness. Great Doctor!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Estes has gone above and beyond. She has listened to my concerns and I always feel she takes time to insure my questions are answered. I also appreciate the fact that she is a mother herself and is willing to share her own personal experiences. She is direct and gets to the point yet has a great bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit with Dr. Estes, and I found her to be a very good listener. Her approach was quite genuine, and she immediately made me comfortable in what can be an uncomfortable situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Terrible
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She has nothing to say at her appointments. Not at all interactive.She could use a little more compassion especially for first time mothers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
i absoutly love dr estes!!!! she is prob one of the most down to earth dr ever! when you go see dr estes, you can feel comfortable discussing things with her!

3.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vineeta Estes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.