The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vineeta Estes Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vineeta Estes?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2014

This was the most horrible experience I have ever had with a gynecologist. She made no effort to talk with me afterwords and furthermore submitted fraudulent testing to my insurance in hopes of more money. She is money hungry and has no bedside manner. In addition, the facility did not follow up once tests were concluded. You could not pay me to go back to this gynecologist. worst experience ever. I do not recommend her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Terrible

She is terrible. Diagnosed me of PCOS and had never heard of Metformin? What kind of Ob is she? Has nothing to talk in appts. A woman pregnant for the first time needs more information. Could not move doctors, was stuck with her all the way into my c section. She never even asked me if I wanted epidural. The anesthesia team just barged in and I had no clue. terrible doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Estes is a great listener and very helpful. Dr. Estes shows compassion, great bedside manners and she follows up with promptness. Great Doctor!)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Estes has gone above and beyond. She has listened to my concerns and I always feel she takes time to insure my questions are answered. I also appreciate the fact that she is a mother herself and is willing to share her own personal experiences. She is direct and gets to the point yet has a great bedside manor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

This was my first visit with Dr. Estes, and I found her to be a very good listener. Her approach was quite genuine, and she immediately made me comfortable in what can be an uncomfortable situation.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Terrible

She has nothing to say at her appointments. Not at all interactive.She could use a little more compassion especially for first time mothers.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2009

i absoutly love dr estes!!!! she is prob one of the most down to earth dr ever! when you go see dr estes, you can feel comfortable discussing things with her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vineeta Estes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Stacey Holman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. George Morris III

    Dr. George Morris III

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Elizabeth French

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    New Orleans, LA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    22