Dr. Viney Soni MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Fountain Valley, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Medi-Cal Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soni's office staff is unprepared. My appointment was for 3:00 p.m. and at 3:30, I was still waiting. They seemed to have difficulty finding my appointment and insurance information. Then they said that they had me down for 3:30 and there was still one patient in front of me. Thankfully, Dr. Soni had a new intern and she was very nice, personable, and very easy to talk to. Her name was Britteny, I believe. Also, he had to send me out for blood work, and the office staff could not find the information. I was there for an hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Bedside Manner
He was the doctor on call when I was having a panic attack due to my chronic depression and sleep apnea. He said what kind of person is so stupid to call a doctor at 2am. I apologized and said I'm sorry I'm having a panic attack because I woke up and felt I was dying. He said I should put my anxiety on someone else. He was not very caring at all. Considering that just a week ago I didn't want to live anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soni is one of the best Internist,I've gone to. Best at diagnosing and sendingyou to a specialist when needed. I went to him with complications. Officestaff is the best, most helpful I've everfound. I have moved out of state and can't say the same for the Dr's here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never saw him once during my hospital stay, but I was billed for visits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
He is the best there is...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best in service & care & bedside manners. over all care is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Judi F.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soni is the the Best Doctor I have ever come in contact with. He has been my doctor for many, many years and I can't praise him enough. He has taken care of my Mom for 20+ years and I trust him implicitly. His manner of care is unsurpassed. I thank him from the bottom of my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
My Doctor, My Friend
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Viney Soni is a professional's professional. He is dedicated to his patients and takes a personal concern for each ones health and well being..His diagnoses have been 100%accurate and correct. His bedside manner and over all professionalism is a benchmark for other doctors to follow... He has treated me for over 20 years and I put my life in his hands, knowing that it is in the best hands possible in the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Viney Soni, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.