Dr. Viney Soni MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Fountain Valley, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
Medi-Cal Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soni's office staff is unprepared. My appointment was for 3:00 p.m. and at 3:30, I was still waiting. They seemed to have difficulty finding my appointment and insurance information. Then they said that they had me down for 3:30 and there was still one patient in front of me. Thankfully, Dr. Soni had a new intern and she was very nice, personable, and very easy to talk to. Her name was Britteny, I believe. Also, he had to send me out for blood work, and the office staff could not find the information. I was there for an hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
He was the doctor on call when I was having a panic attack due to my chronic depression and sleep apnea. He said what kind of person is so stupid to call a doctor at 2am. I apologized and said I'm sorry I'm having a panic attack because I woke up and felt I was dying. He said I should put my anxiety on someone else. He was not very caring at all. Considering that just a week ago I didn't want to live anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soni is one of the best Internist,I've gone to. Best at diagnosing and sendingyou to a specialist when needed. I went to him with complications. Officestaff is the best, most helpful I've everfound. I have moved out of state and can't say the same for the Dr's here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never saw him once during my hospital stay, but I was billed for visits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
He is the best there is...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best in service & care & bedside manners. over all care is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Judi F.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soni is the the Best Doctor I have ever come in contact with. He has been my doctor for many, many years and I can't praise him enough. He has taken care of my Mom for 20+ years and I trust him implicitly. His manner of care is unsurpassed. I thank him from the bottom of my heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
My Doctor, My Friend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Viney Soni is a professional's professional. He is dedicated to his patients and takes a personal concern for each ones health and well being..His diagnoses have been 100%accurate and correct. His bedside manner and over all professionalism is a benchmark for other doctors to follow... He has treated me for over 20 years and I put my life in his hands, knowing that it is in the best hands possible in the medical profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Viney Soni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.