Dr. Vinh Nguyen DO Patient Reviews

  • Nuclear Cardiology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Very thorough.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Nguyen for 11 years. His thoroughness, most likely, kept me having a major heart attack. As a result of his diagnostics, I had bypass surgery just in time. I have recommended him to my family and friends.and many are now his patients. They all share my strong positive opinion of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is a great doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Vihn Nguyen is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen implanted a Reveal LINQ Cardiac Monitor in me in 2016. He can monitor my heart's activities and then counsel me at his office in a very efficient manner. He is both friendly and professional in his approach to patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen was direct and honest with my heart problems. He told me what my problem was and what he thought would be the best way to treat the problem I had. Since the first time He saw me, over 10 years ago, Dr. Nguyen with the help of the good Lord, has kept my heart with a steady beat and good health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nguyen is a great doctor and patient advocate. I feel so comfortable and cared for by everyone in his practice from front staff to his nurse and others. I'm a retired nurse and can't say I've met a lot of doctors like dr Nguyen. He's awesome and I'm so glad he found me on my hospital visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doc. Has kept my blood pressure managed for past 10 years after cycling through 4 doctors over 5 years.

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Ten and counting
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Vinh Nguyen since August, 2006 and am coming up on my 10th anniversary of my open heart surgery, CABGx4. Since my surgery I have followed Dr. Nguyen's advice on heart, exercise and non-stress related issues. I am alive thanks to Dr. Nguyen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is a very caring Doctor. He is the best cardiologist I have ever met. He explains procedures and results in a manner that the common person can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. saved my Life, no one else could find the problem he did. It turned out that I had a 90% blocked main vain in front of my heart. After a stent was put in I felt 20 years younger I cant than him enough for listening to me when other could not find the problem.

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Worth the wait
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 55 minutes because I was an hour early due to an earlier commitment and didn't want to go home for 5-10 minutes and turn around and come back. However, my wait Dr Nguyen was worth every minute because he delivered excellent news regarding my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My association with Dr Vinh D. Nguyen as a patient has been on-going for the past four years. I would recommend him to all others in need of a cartiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vinh Nguyen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.