ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vinh Nguyen Is this you?
  • 29
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vinh Nguyen?


35 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Very thorough.

I have been a patient of Dr. Nguyen for 11 years. His thoroughness, most likely, kept me having a major heart attack. As a result of his diagnostics, I had bypass surgery just in time. I have recommended him to my family and friends.and many are now his patients. They all share my strong positive opinion of him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Dr. Nguyen is a great doctor .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Dr.Vihn Nguyen is a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Dr. Nguyen implanted a Reveal LINQ Cardiac Monitor in me in 2016. He can monitor my heart's activities and then counsel me at his office in a very efficient manner. He is both friendly and professional in his approach to patient care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Nguyen was direct and honest with my heart problems. He told me what my problem was and what he thought would be the best way to treat the problem I had. Since the first time He saw me, over 10 years ago, Dr. Nguyen with the help of the good Lord, has kept my heart with a steady beat and good health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Dr Nguyen is a great doctor and patient advocate. I feel so comfortable and cared for by everyone in his practice from front staff to his nurse and others. I'm a retired nurse and can't say I've met a lot of doctors like dr Nguyen. He's awesome and I'm so glad he found me on my hospital visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Best doctor

Best doc. Has kept my blood pressure managed for past 10 years after cycling through 4 doctors over 5 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Ten and counting

I have been seeing Dr. Vinh Nguyen since August, 2006 and am coming up on my 10th anniversary of my open heart surgery, CABGx4. Since my surgery I have followed Dr. Nguyen's advice on heart, exercise and non-stress related issues. I am alive thanks to Dr. Nguyen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Dr. Nguyen is a very caring Doctor. He is the best cardiologist I have ever met. He explains procedures and results in a manner that the common person can understand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

This Dr. saved my Life, no one else could find the problem he did. It turned out that I had a 90% blocked main vain in front of my heart. After a stent was put in I felt 20 years younger I cant than him enough for listening to me when other could not find the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Worth the wait

I waited 55 minutes because I was an hour early due to an earlier commitment and didn't want to go home for 5-10 minutes and turn around and come back. However, my wait Dr Nguyen was worth every minute because he delivered excellent news regarding my health.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

My association with Dr Vinh D. Nguyen as a patient has been on-going for the past four years. I would recommend him to all others in need of a cartiologist.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vinh Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Nima Amjadi

    Dr. Nima Amjadi

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    19
  • Thomas Tracey

    Thomas Tracey

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    35
  • Dr. Gerald Levy

    Dr. Gerald Levy

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    32