Dr. Vinicio Hernandez MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Dr.Hernandez office staff are very rud they only care about money. I went to my routine appointment and they always make sure you paid before you see the doctor. That day I think they were hungry for money they gave me a hard time telling me that I didn't paid the last time I was their they put me in a collection company I tell them that I have my receipts at home they didn't believe me they said that if I don't paid the doctor won't see me I was very upset , I didn't had a choice I ended paying my code pay again. I when back and showed the receipt proof that I paid twice. They said they going to credit my account and they never did. I have to call them every week for 3 months before they return my money back. I will never go back to that office again I'm going to look for another doctor. They were very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Do not go, if you wnat up straight replies.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never, ever, go to Dr. Hernandez. He is so rude and arrogant. His PA was standing next to him at the office and he was asking her questions. It was obvious that the Dr. Glenda Gonzalez team, sent him all records the day before and he did not read anything. A good Dr. takes her/his time, to read new patients records the day before, that way she or he, will not make a fool of them selves. Worst Doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Great PA!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with his PA - Audra Leedy - and she was EXCELLENT! Spent time to answer all my questions. I did have to wait for an hour after my appt time to get back to an exam room, however.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez is by far the most compassionate, skillful Oncologist. He genuinely cares for his patients. He has made my experience that much easier. Very informative, very prompt, very personal and explains procedures thoroughly. Great man! Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Amazing Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez and his staff are AMAZING!! He is very compassionate and knowledgeable. He has taken care of my father as if it were his own family. We need more doctors like this!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking back I wish we would have gotten a second opinion for my husband. It is too late now, he has since passed after being treated by Dr. Hernandez for four years. In the beginning the office staff was very personable, but as time went on and the office began to grow, we became just another dollar sign for the doctor. It is now 6 months since my husband has passed and they have decided to bill me for scans done two years ago. My next step is to hire an attorney to look into the practices being done at Dr. Hernandez's office. Beware of the hidden agenda of the doctor and his office staff. They say they care, but do they really??

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Excellent care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez has been by doctor for several years. He is personable and listens to what you say and gives you a good common sense opinion. I trust him and he is very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Best Oncologist in Orlando
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I thank God ever day that I met Dr. Vinicio Hernandez and his staff. In this very hard time in my life they are always there for me 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Thanks to all my angels at Sand Lake Cancer Center
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
DO NOT LET THIS MAN TREAT YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Hernandez is a poor excuse for a doctor. He doesnt return patients phone calls. And after making my fianc wait MORE than 3 weeks for treatment of a lung tumor, he received 2 days of treatment. Then, nothing. Again, he wouldnt return calls and we couldnt get into his office for an appt. We asked for another doctor. After getting a different oncologist, we were told that Hernandez didnt even list the type of chemo that he put my fianc ON in his charts BAD, BAD CHOICE. Demand another doctor ASAP. Dont let this man treat you or anyone you know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Hernandez is the person you want to treat anyone with Cancer.He is compassionate and is at the top of his game in oncology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vinicio Hernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.