The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vinod Bhashyam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vinod Bhashyam?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

do yourself a favor, find another m.d.

Posted on April 4th, 2015

Dr. made more careless mistakes with my Rx than he helped. Front desk is horrific.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Dr. Bhysham is a good psychiatrist however is disorganized. Make sure you take notes and photocopy his prescriptions he gives you because he has made mistakes. He is also bad at writing in your chart how much medication you take (1 or 2/day) and what milligrams and may likely make a mistake. Ask him to get blood work done periodically if he does not order it (Rx)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ms

Posted on March 6th, 2013

this doctor is a horror... you will wait an hour or more, he makes you wait while he reads your records! ( he should do this on his time & already be familiar with you!) he talks over you - is not asking you about you! disrespects your time & your rights... told him i'm a driver & he wants to carelessly prescribe meds..GREAT!!! a dope behind the wheel!!!! not going back! told him so & found another doctor! picking up my records asaP... i would give him 5 stars minus!!!! trust me the whole staff is a horror!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a joke and a nightmare!

Posted on May 25th, 2011

Waited an hour to see Doctor Bhashyam. He didn't ask me questions like other doctors I'd been to but waited for me to explain things and asked if I had any questions, which resulted in awkward silence and me not getting much pertinent information across. When I told him what my issues were he became very rude because my particular problems are hard to treat. He wanted to put me on a class of drugs that I didn't feel were appropriate for my illness because they actually triggered my symptoms and I was concerned they would cause a really negative reaction. He then told me I would not be allowed to be "manipulative" and would have to do what he said. Uhhh ok? So I filled the prescriptions and of course had a negative reaction right away. When I looked up the side effects online it matched my symptoms exactly and said to call my doctor. So I called the office and was given his personal number. When I called him it was right before I had a panic attack and I was crying and I gave him my name and said I'd seen him that day at which point he said, "I'm busy I'll call back" and hung up on me. I did not hear back from him. The doctor also neglected to tell me that the drugs he prescribed would interact with other medications I had told him I was on. I called my pharmacy for further help and when I called the next day to cancel and try to explain why I was canceling they would not even hear me out in the least but insisted I'd just give them the date of my appointment and ended the call. I am filing complaints with the Better Business Bureau, my insurance, and anywhere else I can so no one has the bad experience I had!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2010

You will wait a long time to see this doctor and he will spend about five minutes with you after you have waited an hour plus

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vinod Bhashyam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.