Dr. Vinod Bhavnani MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Stellar staff, very courteous and prompt. The doctor was thorough in explaining my condition. Very happy with experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Saved my eyes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhavnani was very professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain my infection and the necessary treatment. Being at risk losing your eyesight is very scary; if it wasn't for Dr. Bhavnani I would be blind today. His staff was wonderful; caring, knowledgeable and there was this red head who was very attractive. I think her name was Sarah. She went out of her way to make sure the visits went smoothly and helped me fill out the forms (I couldn't see them) and took care of all the insurance problems. I wish all doctors were like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and staff ! Very knowledgeable and compassionate doctor. Pleasant staff. Neat and clean office. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I saw him first time as a new patient, he did not ask me one medical question. No tests were performed. Somehow he diagnosed stage of my disease only by looking at eyes. Each visit he gave me lengthy general information about disease which I'd already known through Internet. He did not try to communicate and always was in rush to move to next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Very professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i never have to wait long when I go there for an appointment. The staff is always courteous. I enjoy my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Fine Dr. Prompt. Fine staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a true professional who uses all the tools to make sure diagnosis is exact
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Fellow physician (retired)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhavnani is a great person - kind, understanding, CARING, and a superlative surgeon with extensive experience in eye surgery - especazilly glaucoma. Following my own surgery he was in India for a fami ly visit and when I called his office about a postg-op problem the doctor called me from India to consult and advise. He's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Poor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Exams done by staff, Dr. only comes in for final look at my vision and spends around 5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vinod Bhavnani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Nina Nordgren

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Florentino Palmon

28 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steve Jones

5.0 of 5