The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vinod Lala Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vinod Lala?

Diabetes

Diabetes

Get the facts about diabetes, including the difference between type 1, type 2 and gestational diabetes.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vinod Lala?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
57.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Wait time is more than 2 hours. They keep changing the appointments and drag it forever.

Doctor's Response

New office under new management .New location at Edgewater Nj.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

disappointment

I wouldn't recommend this office to anyone. Wait is long. The girls always answer that you have one ore two people ahead of you as you watch give six people leave the office. The only consolation that I can give is that Mary and Amy are good at what they do.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Waited 2+ hours after the appointment was confirmed the day before. Zero respect given about the patients wait time. Staff are clueless. The delays are so chronic that everyone is grumpy. Stay away if you value your time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

like a bad clinic - over-crowded

It's always crammed wall to wall with patients waiting - an extraordinarily long time - late into the night. Often there is not even enough chairs and people wait on the stairs inside and out. It's rare to get an actual appointment with Dr. Lala.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 29th, 2009

I haven't met Dr. Lala

I actually have to see one of the doctors that works for him. I have hypothiroidism since I was a kid and the only thing they do is send me for a blood work and follow up every three months. Visits are not very long, the place is small, dirty, and crowded. I won't recommend this place/doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vinod Lala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edgewater, NJ.

  • Dr. Merab Joseph

    Dr. Merab Joseph

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Edgewater, NJ 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Yair Litvin

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Cliffside Park, NJ 0.58 mi

    2.6
    (38)
    43
  • Dr. Noga Minsky

    Dr. Noga Minsky

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 1.12 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10