Dr. Vinod Sawhney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Dr. and staff I have ever been to. I take my mother to Dr. Anderson in the same office, I thought great one stop shopping. Dr. Sawhney pushed me on to the worst Dr. In the office, Dr, Patayl sp? She was the worst. So, I requested Dr. Sawhney, I saw him for a year. First chance I ran to Sutter Health at Eden Hospital. Good luck you'll need it. Linda Bagley
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Very grateful for Carmen's review. Had a similar experience. Uneasy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Physical Exam for Acid Reflux
I was referred to this Dr. to see about my acid reflux that is irritating my salivary glands. He gave me a gown and said to take of my clothes except for bra and panties to check me. I hesitated because I didn't see the point of removing my clothes. I didn't think this was necessary,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Missed the Mark
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have now had two visits with him. With a third pending. As the saying goes....three strikes and you're OUT. I hope that I can follow-up with better news or I will be looking for another MD. His staff is very unprofessional via phone and in person. By now, from all the sites I have checked he would have sent them thru some type of training or let them go. They are the first impression of a facility and it's not a good one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Doctor is good; RECEPTIONIST SUCKS. What happened, there used to have POLITE staff. Needs crash course in right way to deal with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Family Doctor, very Professional and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sawhney has been our family doctor for 3 families, myself, my brother's and my mother and father for more than a decade. The Personalized and Professional service received has been the utmost. He is one of the finest out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and kind. Takes time to explain diagnosis or tests needed and why. Doesn't over treat or push pills. Wish I had met him years ago. His staff is very professional and personal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very professional doctor. I am glad I went to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
Not the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Seems he only knows how to treats patients by giving you a pill. Poor communication skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vinod Sawhney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hayward, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Hsu

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nabil Abudayeh

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Knotts

42 years experience

4.9 of 5