ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vinod Sawhney Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vinod Sawhney?


20 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Unnecessary undressing

It was not appropriate for the DR. to ask me to undress down to pants and bra. I felt very uncomfortable and violated. His excuse was that he wanted to see where I had had surgery. I could have shown him without undressing. Did not return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Very grateful for Carmen's review. Had a similar experience. Uneasy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

Physical Exam for Acid Reflux

I was referred to this Dr. to see about my acid reflux that is irritating my salivary glands. He gave me a gown and said to take of my clothes except for bra and panties to check me. I hesitated because I didn't see the point of removing my clothes. I didn't think this was necessary,

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Missed the Mark

I have now had two visits with him. With a third pending. As the saying goes....three strikes and you're OUT. I hope that I can follow-up with better news or I will be looking for another MD. His staff is very unprofessional via phone and in person. By now, from all the sites I have checked he would have sent them thru some type of training or let them go. They are the first impression of a facility and it's not a good one.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Doctor is good; RECEPTIONIST SUCKS. What happened, there used to have POLITE staff. Needs crash course in right way to deal with patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2011

Excellent Family Doctor, very Professional and thorough

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2011

Dr. Sawhney has been our family doctor for 3 families, myself, my brother's and my mother and father for more than a decade. The Personalized and Professional service received has been the utmost. He is one of the finest out there.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Very professional and kind. Takes time to explain diagnosis or tests needed and why. Doesn't over treat or push pills. Wish I had met him years ago. His staff is very professional and personal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

He is a very professional doctor. I am glad I went to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2008

Not the Best

Seems he only knows how to treats patients by giving you a pill. Poor communication skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vinod Sawhney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Leandro, CA.

  • Dr. Ravinder Arora

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    San Leandro, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    44
  • Dr. Jason Sun

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    San Leandro, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Amanpreet Buttar

    Dr. Amanpreet Buttar

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    San Leandro, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10