Dr. Vinod Sawhney MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology San Leandro, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Unnecessary undressing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It was not appropriate for the DR. to ask me to undress down to pants and bra. I felt very uncomfortable and violated. His excuse was that he wanted to see where I had had surgery. I could have shown him without undressing. Did not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Very grateful for Carmen's review. Had a similar experience. Uneasy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2014
Physical Exam for Acid Reflux
I was referred to this Dr. to see about my acid reflux that is irritating my salivary glands. He gave me a gown and said to take of my clothes except for bra and panties to check me. I hesitated because I didn't see the point of removing my clothes. I didn't think this was necessary,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Missed the Mark
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have now had two visits with him. With a third pending. As the saying goes....three strikes and you're OUT. I hope that I can follow-up with better news or I will be looking for another MD. His staff is very unprofessional via phone and in person. By now, from all the sites I have checked he would have sent them thru some type of training or let them go. They are the first impression of a facility and it's not a good one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Doctor is good; RECEPTIONIST SUCKS. What happened, there used to have POLITE staff. Needs crash course in right way to deal with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Family Doctor, very Professional and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sawhney has been our family doctor for 3 families, myself, my brother's and my mother and father for more than a decade. The Personalized and Professional service received has been the utmost. He is one of the finest out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and kind. Takes time to explain diagnosis or tests needed and why. Doesn't over treat or push pills. Wish I had met him years ago. His staff is very professional and personal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very professional doctor. I am glad I went to him

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
Not the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Seems he only knows how to treats patients by giving you a pill. Poor communication skills.

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vinod Sawhney, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Leandro, CA.