ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vinu Ganti Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vinu Ganti?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vinu Ganti?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 17 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

While he listens attentively, his office staffs (a) fail to update patient medication even after many visits during 2 years, (b) do not return phone calls, (c) do not promptly call the pharmacy for prescription refills, (d) lies to the patient(s) saying she called/faxed the pharmacy with prescription while the pharmacy has no record of any such communication, and (e) making complains to Dr. Ganti does not improve the condition. I am a cardiac patient. Almost 3 weeks ago, my pharmacy contacted Dr. Ganti's office for a refill of my blood pressure medication. A week later they did not have any response! On a further reminder, refill was approved but was denied by the insurance company that required a justification from the doctor. Two days ago, the pharmacy did not have any communication from the doctor's office even though they called the doctor in that morning. I called the doctor's office from the pharmacy. The attendant said "we just got the approval from the insurance company this morning and advised the pharmacy today"! While I was on hold, the pharmacy staff checked their system repeatedly with no result. The attendant at the doctor's office said, "okay I am going to send it right now". I waited for ~20 minutes, no instruction came to the pharmacy from her or the doctor's office! The pharmacy gave me few tablets to continue my daily intake. Since the pharmacy did not receive any communication from the doctor till today at 4:00 PM, I called the doctor's office when the earlier attendant picked up the phone, and said the same story as before! Then she gave the phone to another person named Pam. Pam said "we received the approval from the insurance company this morning", and "I faxed it to the pharmacy at 2-'O-clock today". Immediately afterward the pharmacy denied this claim, and was going to call the doctor's office right away. With a high blood pressure, I am waiting to see the outcome!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Improper diagnosis

Does not listen to patient. Diagnosis is not accurate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

Patient

Excellent primary care physician and excellent staff. I have always been able to get an appointment within a couple of days if not the same day I call. Dr. Ganti always listens to his patients concerns first. He values his patient's opinions because he realizes that you know what has worked in the past and what hasn't. There is nothing more frustrating than a doctor that does not listen to you and prescribes a medication when you tell them it does not work. Dr. Ganti does not do this. He works with his patients until he finds a solution to your problem. If he feels you should see a specialist he knows everyone in town. If you need to refill a medication, it is always done on the same day you call. Need a form filled out? Same day too. Dr. Ganti and his staff are the GREATEST! I would HIGHLY recommend his office to anyone who needs a primary care physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR & OFFICE TEAM..!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Needs to be more responsible

I have been a patient for the past six years. I like him because he listens, and initially was responding to calls left with the receptionist. In the clinic, the receptionists are nice and courteous! Recent major problems with him are (a) failure to take prompt action on serious lab test results, (b) difficulties to reach the staff over phone, (b) failure to return calls, (c) not improving even after verbal complains, and (d) angry responses when reached him through emergency lines!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Won't answer his phone. Won't return phone calls. Won't call pharmacy.

I have been calling Dr Ganti for 10 days to have my prescription refilled. No one answers the phone and no one returns calls left on his answering machine. The pharmacy says that he has not called them to refill my prescription. I am having serious side effects and am not feeling well. I cannot recommend Dr Ganti due to lack of responsiveness. I have been a patient for five years.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

DR

VERY RUDE RECEPTIONIST ON THE PHONE- HER NAME IS LINDA. TELLING ME I SHOULD NOT BE ASKING HOW MUCH THEIR SERVICES ARE AND WHAT IT INCLUDES. "IF YOU HAVE THE TESTS YOU SHOULD NOT BE ASKING HOW MUCH THEY ARE" HUH? DR. VINTI, YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE HER ANSWERING YOUR CALLS!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 1st, 2012

needs to slow down

not very compassionate... at all kind of nice though...just needs to show a little more care...then he could get all 4 stars

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

poor doctor

Did not ask any follow up questions about condition, referred to other doctors rather than give an opinion on the simplest problems

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 4th, 2011

If your looking for bedside manners this is not the place to go.

Dr. Ganti has helped me tremendously with sample medicine saving me a lot of money. However, that being said, he should have a sign above his name indicating how many served, not unlike McDonalds. He also leaves the Germantown once a week to be ran by a nurse practitioner. The NP is unable to sign off on controlled medicine. Not fun when you need it. I'm not even sure if it is legal for a nurse practitioner to run an office unattened

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

i am not satisfied, for to getting results also, they asked to take appointment.Dr does not ask or say anything, just asked wht is the issue and take all labs and recommended all UN necessary things.Overall i am not recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 24th, 2010

good but shy
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vinu Ganti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, MD.

  • Dr. John Chuke

    Dr. John Chuke

    Internal Medicine

    Germantown, MD 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Sara Mekuria

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Germantown, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Daniel Goldberg

    Dr. Daniel Goldberg

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Germantown, MD 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41