Dr. Violet Mcintosh MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Englewood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Staff very unprofessional , rude people.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The saff need training , very rude uncaring people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, Love, Love Dr. McIntosh and staff at EMHC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding to have, wonderful to work with!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Think twice before...
I am very disappointed from this center. Main point they do repeated testing (yes their motivation in most cases appear to be monitory gain) . Taking advantage of sincere concern and fear of breast cancer in women they to do unnecessary repeat testing. I just saw my GYN and she told me that she gets lots of women calling her after a first visit to EH breast center. They are invited for further observation. I feel uncomfortable saying it but this center is like an assembly line and it my impression is that repeated testing is not innocently. Who assessed the number of invitation for re-assessment comparing them to other centers. By they way they are super nice to all women. Super nice....but that does not convince me that the practice good medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
A trusted surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you see Dr. McIntosh you are there because of a serious or potentially serious issue. She is going to be direct and tell you everything you will need to know to make an informed decision. I have been her patient for five years and as my surgeon I have a deep trust and level of confidence in her skilled hands because I know she is one of the best out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Stay Away
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor has no bedside manner. When she had test results, she wouldn't discuss them till the following day. She is abrupt and does not seem to have any care in the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McIntosh did a great job of advising me- telling me exactly what my risks were in a straightforward way, and telling me what needed to be done. She went the extra mile to make sure things were done the right way - to make sure I would be ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Susan RN
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I've been seeing Dr McIntosh for quite some time now. I recently underwent breast cancer surgery for the second time, but the first time with her. Dr. McIntosh has always been caring, compassionate, understanding, knowledgeable & Professional. I never feel rushed when in her office. Pat her NP is an absolute doll. Dr. McIntosh saw me through a very difficult time & I will be forever grateful to her.

2.3 of 5
December 6th, 2011
go elsewhere
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have known from the beginning when she was not at all friendly during my initial meeting with her. But, I blamed myself and said I was just nervous and went through with the surgery as she recommended. What a mess. I will never go back to her or to englewood.

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Ellyn L.McKenna, RN
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mc Intosh Is a women who is couteous, respectful, knowledgeable & one of the best surgeons I`ve met during my long career,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McIntosh is a brillant physician and for me had gotten it right from the very beginning. She is a no nonsense consummate professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
a true blessing to the health professiona
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.McIntosh's for the past 13 years. Not only is she an expert in the field but, has a very empathetic demeanor. This is a rare find these days among physicians, God Bless her! She saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Violet Mcintosh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.