Dr. Vipul Dev MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Bakersfield, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Very happy with results. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dev always shakes your hand when he comes in the room, asks how you are with a wonderful smile, and addresses you by name. A very warm and sincere man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Genuine, the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dev took time with ,me to explain my procedure. I felt he genuinely cared for me as his patient. I would never go anywhere else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Patients matter lives matter dignity MATTERS
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not present at all after surgery. My brother almost bled out after being sent home the day after major surgery. Two Blood transfusions later all from his grosse negligence with out patient recordings and symptom details. Basically, he disappears. No call backs no checking in no concern for well-being, nothing at all. Its unfortunate, because at first glance he seems amazing. Dont be fooled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Ron
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Frustrated
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I doubt anyone will even see this but I have been seeing Dr. Dev for months for a wound that he says is getting better. He hasn't done anything that I couldn't do and he keeps making me come back to the wound center so he can have the nurse put neosporin on my wound. I am so frustrated that nothing is being done and I may lose my leg. Does anyone know a good surgeon that can help me?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. My case was very difficult and Dr. Dev essentially performed a Herculean feat correcting my tubular breaast deformity. As a cancer patient, my surgery was even more difficult. All is healed and his aesthetic eye and skill made me feel whole again.

2.3 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Warning: Beware of additional charges for supplies when you go for your follow-up visit.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to have my belly button completed and was told when I arrived I needed to pay for the supplies $250.00 worth. I was shocked to say the least and walked out. Outrageous! I paid $5K and thought it was all inclusive from begging to end. Not here folks.

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vipul Dev, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.