Dr. Vipul Dua MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied; hip fracture surgery needed ASAP (screws); Dr. Dua highly recommended by Primary Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had complete knee replacement from Dr.Dua after suffering for a very long time and he said it was time for it. His office, his staff, everyone who helped him to see me thru this has been fantastic. I would recommend asking for an appointment if you are seeking Medical care..My Wife, my parents both have been patients of Dr Dua's and nothing but Praise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never saw him intil my last visit. He came in and told me I had back issues (really).. then said it was bad enough to cause pain. Sent me to another Doctor. Didn't care at all.. Don't see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dua's office states his office will treat you like family. I have never had a family member treat me with this much disrespect. as a new patient, I tried to make an appointment to have a procedure performed for over 6 weeks, calling sever time only to be put on hold and then told the person who schedules the procedure was not able to speak to me and to leave a message, which were never returned. I spoke with Dr. Dua and he stated this is unusual. I received a message to call them and when I did I was again put on hold, when answered I was told I could not schedule an appointment until they call my insurance. I Would not recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being treated for 2 1/2 months for hamstring tendonitis and having a MRI on my back I insisted on having a MRI on my hip(which is where the problem was) it was found that I have stage IV lung cancer which metastasized in my hip! I was in severe pain and had to pay for 2 1/2 months on physical therapy which of course did not help! It was a horrible experience and diagnosis which could have cost me my life! I would NEVER recommend him to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Dua Does It!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With a previous knee replacement from another doctor, I had a big problem with pain. With my second knee replacement, Dr. Dua gave me the right combination of medications, so I had no problem with pain and recovered quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Find someone else!!!! id give no stars if possibke
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor Ever! Doesnt care about his patients nor listens to what their concerns are. Rushes through everything and makes you feel like he cant wait to get you out of his office. I say find another doc if possibLe. Not worth the stress or aggrevation. His staff is more caring Then him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
No.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dua is a waste of time, literally. I would wait at least half an hour up to an hour and a half for him. He has horrific bedside manners and doesn't listen to your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2014
great office
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Dua to be an amazing doctor. His nurse was amazing. Was very polite in bringing be to the room and took her time, she addressed my as Ms and most places call your name with out a smile. the xray lady was very and was very understanding of my fall due to my dog. I strongly reccomend this office. from front to back they are amazing definately worth the wait. after the doctor left i was told to take my time getting dressed. I never heard that before and was walked to the checkout
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Mrs. Elaine R Goodfield
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ortho Doctor I have ever gone too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Poor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was not able to diagnose my knee problem properly. He is not able to understand the cause for many of the symptoms in knee. IN MRI report there was line stating that I have a Osteo chondral defect, I asked him what is that, he asked me to ignore that, later that ignore part became a big mess in my life. One of the worst orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
This rating system doesn't do justice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no idea what happened with the 1st two reviewers - it's actually unfortunate to me that a doctor who is so good ends up with poor reviews because someone had to wait too long in the office. My mother fell and had to have an unexpected total hip replacement and was referred to Dr. Dua. They have been nothing short of wonderful, helpful, and caring. She mentioned to me several times that he is a "doctor you can actually talk to," and that he "spent ample time" with her before and after surgery. Most importantly, she is doing very well just 2 weeks after surgery. Thanks to Dr. Dua!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Vipul Dua, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Windsor, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Alleyne

16 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Veltri

29 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Romero

45 years experience

3.7 of 5